collapse

Author Topic: Forex Flex EA  (Read 32228 times)

Offline aicohn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 834
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #30 on: April 21, 2014, 04:07:40 PM »
Then it should be flagged as a scam at forex peace army with a formal designation as such from trader's court.

I'm working on that now.

TradeNow

  • Guest
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #31 on: April 21, 2014, 04:12:47 PM »
Right now its too early for me to judge this product. Its running since yesterday on my account and i will wait a week or two to see what the ea is doing. After that i will decide if i refund or not. Its sold via avangate with a 30 day refund guarantee. So if this is a piece of crap with bugs i see no reason that avangate will not refund.
But right now i had no complains so far and quick reply from vendor. I also sent a mail to support regarding the decreasing number in hud.
So we will see.... :D

Br
Mark

Btw: Why not refunding instantly if the frustration level is so high?

Offline aicohn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 834
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #32 on: April 21, 2014, 05:09:07 PM »
Why not refund immediately??

I can't even get a response from support.  That makes a refund a moot point.

And my post on forexfbi concerning this pos has been blocked "awaiting moderation".  That, to my way of thinking means a scam case in traders court at fpa (already filed) against forexfbi just on the basis of the way they conduct their site.  I'll wait a bit before filing on flex ea itself to give them a longer chance to respond.  But if no response in a week, I'll go that route with them as well.

The whole thing smells bad.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2014, 05:13:17 PM by aicohn »

Offline Bigsteve

  • Live free or die
  • Elite
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1991
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #33 on: April 21, 2014, 05:37:40 PM »
Sometimes my Main email provider blocks foreign emails. I use a secondary email account and offer it if I don't hear back from a vendor. This usually fixes it and I have a feeling your email provider might possibly block like mine. I would offer Flex an alternate email to respond to you.

Offline aicohn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 834
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #34 on: April 21, 2014, 05:50:49 PM »
I'll give that a shot.  Thanks.

However, they did contact me from the email address I used to contact them right after the sale.

It stands to reason, they should be able to contact me now.

Offline Bigsteve

  • Live free or die
  • Elite
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1991
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #35 on: April 21, 2014, 06:24:38 PM »
I'll give that a shot.  Thanks.

However, they did contact me from the email address I used to contact them right after the sale.

It stands to reason, they should be able to contact me now.
It's still possible it is getting blocked. Sometimes a vendor would get through to me, and the same vendor sometimes he couldn't. I use a Yahoo email address as a secondary email account and it seems to work. I remember the Euronis guy couldn't get through and then when I first purchased ProFX V2 a long time ago Alexander couldn't get through either. Neither of these guys could get through the Comcast server consistently for some reason but had no trouble with yahoo. I would get some of their emails but not all of them until I just went with Yahoo as my member account email.

TradeNow

  • Guest
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #36 on: April 21, 2014, 07:07:46 PM »
Why not refund immediately??

I can't even get a response from support.  That makes a refund a moot point.
....

Hi,

maybe its only an email issue but i would contact avangate directly if you want to refund. They have a real good support.
We had trouble with scalpino ea some days ago and they overruled vendor and refunded after contacting avangate directly.

best regards
Mark
« Last Edit: April 21, 2014, 08:21:37 PM by TradeNow »

Offline dotcomrich

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #37 on: April 21, 2014, 07:38:51 PM »
Man you guys are ruthless its easter weekend lol.

I already mentioned the chart display profit bug on friday and heard back saturday that a small update will go out early this week to fix that and a few other minor things.

The bug appears harmless though, looks like any profit you make on the first trade just continually gets added in a loop.

Other than that its been working as advertised for me.

Offline aicohn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 834
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #38 on: April 21, 2014, 08:47:55 PM »
Easter is for Christians.  I'm Jewish.   ;)

The business with opening a 1900 pip TP and 3000 pip SL (rather than 19 pips and 30 pips) sounds like more than a minor bug to me.

The business about not getting a response to my queries from support does not build confidence.  I've actually gone back to paypal & requested a refund.  If they can fix the thing, I'd still be willing to give it a try.  But they aren't answering me (on either email address), so the paypal route via paypal admin seems like the next step to me.

And the business with forexfbi holding my adverse post in an "awaiting moderation" queue forever, I think is actionable as a scam via forex peace army.

As I said... Easter is a Christian holiday.  These days, we are eating unleavened bread to remind us how we high-tailed it out of egypt, parsley dipped in saltwater to remind us of the tears of our ancestors and horseradish to remind us of the bitterness...

19:29:08 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:29:08 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: uninit reason 5
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15 inputs: RealTakeProfit=11.0; RealStopLoss=30.0; Risk_Info=1-3 = Low, 4-7 = medium, 8+ = high; Risk=0.1; VirtualTrades=0; VirtualTakeProfit=18.0; LotMultiplier=1.3; PipStep=10; MaxBuyTrades=3; MaxSellTrades=3; DD_StoplossPct_Info=Closes all trades when DD reaches this Percent; DD_StoplossPct=100.0; FloatingTP_Pct_Info=Closes all trades when Floating trades reach this Pct; FloatingTP_Pct=2.0; StartDay=0; EndDay=7; slippage=6; ECN=true; ChartDisplay=true; EA_Name=Scalper Precise; MagicInfo=Unique MagicNumber Required For Each Chart!; MagicNumber=30987;
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: uninit reason 5
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:43:48 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: open #3318192 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67884 ok
19:43:48 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: modify #3318192 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67884 sl: 1.97884 tp: 1.56884 ok
19:43:49 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: close #3318192 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67884 sl: 1.97884 tp: 1.56884 at price 1.67905
19:44:49 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: open #3318197 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67883 ok
19:44:49 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: modify #3318197 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67883 sl: 1.97883 tp: 1.56883 ok
19:44:51 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: close #3318197 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67883 sl: 1.97883 tp: 1.56883 at price 1.67903
19:45:18 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15 inputs: RealTakeProfit=11.0; RealStopLoss=30.0; Risk_Info=1-3 = Low, 4-7 = medium, 8+ = high; Risk=8.0; VirtualTrades=8; VirtualTakeProfit=18.0; LotMultiplier=1.3; PipStep=10; MaxBuyTrades=3; MaxSellTrades=3; DD_StoplossPct_Info=Closes all trades when DD reaches this Percent; DD_StoplossPct=100.0; FloatingTP_Pct_Info=Closes all trades when Floating trades reach this Pct; FloatingTP_Pct=2.0; StartDay=0; EndDay=7; slippage=6; ECN=true; ChartDisplay=true; EA_Name=Scalper Precise; MagicInfo=Unique MagicNumber Required For Each Chart!; MagicNumber=30988;
19:45:18 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: uninit reason 5
« Last Edit: April 21, 2014, 10:14:48 PM by aicohn »

Offline macro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 445
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #39 on: April 22, 2014, 03:17:51 AM »
Easter is for Christians.  I'm Jewish.   ;)

The business with opening a 1900 pip TP and 3000 pip SL (rather than 19 pips and 30 pips) sounds like more than a minor bug to me.

The business about not getting a response to my queries from support does not build confidence.  I've actually gone back to paypal & requested a refund.  If they can fix the thing, I'd still be willing to give it a try.  But they aren't answering me (on either email address), so the paypal route via paypal admin seems like the next step to me.

And the business with forexfbi holding my adverse post in an "awaiting moderation" queue forever, I think is actionable as a scam via forex peace army.

As I said... Easter is a Christian holiday.  These days, we are eating unleavened bread to remind us how we high-tailed it out of egypt, parsley dipped in saltwater to remind us of the tears of our ancestors and horseradish to remind us of the bitterness...

19:29:08 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:29:08 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: uninit reason 5
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15 inputs: RealTakeProfit=11.0; RealStopLoss=30.0; Risk_Info=1-3 = Low, 4-7 = medium, 8+ = high; Risk=0.1; VirtualTrades=0; VirtualTakeProfit=18.0; LotMultiplier=1.3; PipStep=10; MaxBuyTrades=3; MaxSellTrades=3; DD_StoplossPct_Info=Closes all trades when DD reaches this Percent; DD_StoplossPct=100.0; FloatingTP_Pct_Info=Closes all trades when Floating trades reach this Pct; FloatingTP_Pct=2.0; StartDay=0; EndDay=7; slippage=6; ECN=true; ChartDisplay=true; EA_Name=Scalper Precise; MagicInfo=Unique MagicNumber Required For Each Chart!; MagicNumber=30987;
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: uninit reason 5
19:43:35 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: initialized
19:43:48 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: open #3318192 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67884 ok
19:43:48 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: modify #3318192 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67884 sl: 1.97884 tp: 1.56884 ok
19:43:49 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: close #3318192 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67884 sl: 1.97884 tp: 1.56884 at price 1.67905
19:44:49 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: open #3318197 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67883 ok
19:44:49 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: modify #3318197 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67883 sl: 1.97883 tp: 1.56883 ok
19:44:51 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: close #3318197 sell 0.10 GBPUSDecn at 1.67883 sl: 1.97883 tp: 1.56883 at price 1.67903
19:45:18 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15 inputs: RealTakeProfit=11.0; RealStopLoss=30.0; Risk_Info=1-3 = Low, 4-7 = medium, 8+ = high; Risk=8.0; VirtualTrades=8; VirtualTakeProfit=18.0; LotMultiplier=1.3; PipStep=10; MaxBuyTrades=3; MaxSellTrades=3; DD_StoplossPct_Info=Closes all trades when DD reaches this Percent; DD_StoplossPct=100.0; FloatingTP_Pct_Info=Closes all trades when Floating trades reach this Pct; FloatingTP_Pct=2.0; StartDay=0; EndDay=7; slippage=6; ECN=true; ChartDisplay=true; EA_Name=Scalper Precise; MagicInfo=Unique MagicNumber Required For Each Chart!; MagicNumber=30988;
19:45:18 Forex-Flex-EA GBPUSDecn,M15: uninit reason 5

This is a forex forum, please keep religous BS out of it. Thx.

Offline eurosmarter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2018
  • A jug fills drop by drop.
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #40 on: April 22, 2014, 08:53:29 AM »
The strategy of opening virtual trades in order to take the market pulse is genuine, I had a similar idea once but I haven't had it implemented due to lack of spare time: multiple trades are open both ways at x pips distance from each when a buy/sell signal occurs then the results is monitored according to some criteria. It bulls win a buy is open otherwise a sell is open.

I'm not sure if this bot employs the same strategy or something similar but the idea is genuine.

TradeNow

  • Guest
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #41 on: April 22, 2014, 10:59:13 AM »
Hi,

again vendor replied some hours later to my email about the displayed number.
Think its ok to quote his answer:
Quote
Hey  ,

Yes this is just a display bug that happens from time to time. It's already patched in the next version we will be pushing out hopefully later today.

Steve
Forex Flex EA Support

Maybe we will see a updated version today. Right now no trade.

Br
Mark

TradeNow

  • Guest
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #42 on: April 22, 2014, 11:12:26 AM »
Great news. The update is out and the whole update was done automatically.  :)
Never saw that before so i am realy amazed.  8)
All seems to be running fine. Here are the changes:

Quote
Hey Mark,

Just sending out a notice to everyone that Flex EA 1.01 is available for automatic update. Just restart your MT4 terminal (you can leave all charts open) and when you start it back up you will get the update dialogue. After it updates it will automatically close your MT4 terminal again briefly before it starts it back up again.

Changes:

-Fixed the on chart profit display bug where it would continuously add or subtract a profit in a loop (Minor visual bug)
-Fixed virtual trades not opening on some brokers
-Added virtualTrades displayed on chart so you can see what's going on with them behind the scenes.
-Few other minor algorithm tweaks
Cheers everyone!

Forex Flex EA Team


To unsubscribe from our periodic e-mail messages, please click the following link

As is stated before support is fine and i had nothing to complain about it.
Still waiting for the first real trades....  :D

Br
Mark

TradeNow

  • Guest
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #43 on: April 22, 2014, 11:15:22 AM »
Tried backtest and its also possible now..... :D

Offline caddyhexe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 573
  • Germany - Switzerland - but English born and bred.
Re: Forex Flex EA
« Reply #44 on: April 22, 2014, 11:27:46 AM »
Tried backtest and its also possible now..... :D

Care to share ?
The Euro - what was thought of as a ship sailing its members to sunny climes is now the chain that binds them together as the ship sinks

It is not harmful for your eyes to look on the bright side of life