collapse

Author Topic: RayBot  (Read 28772 times)

Offline IFFTrader

  • RobinVOL
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 585
RayBot
« on: March 09, 2016, 03:42:41 PM »
Not sure I am allow to start a new thread but this EA definitely worth a thread of its own.

http://www.myfxbook.com/members/raybot/raybot-fxpro-risk-7/1500794

I bought this EA when it just launch for existing members of Cabex. It trades much more frequent than Cabex and have good R:R ratio. I hope it can sustain in long term like Cabex. As suggested by vendor, this EA runs well along Cabex which I has to agree.


Offline Tradenow

  • VIP
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
Re: RayBot
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2016, 04:16:50 PM »
Thanks for starting the thread!  8)


Yes RayBot is doing fine and i hope this will be also a rock solid ea like cabex for the next years to come.
My results on FXPro UK so far since start on 1 Feb.
Trades: 102 103
Pips: +401.1 531.2

Two trades are still open with USDCAD +90 and EURUSD +10 pips as i am typing right now.

The entrys on eurusd are real great and it was fun to see how the ea was surfing the price waves.

Here a summary of all trades:
USDCAD 298.3 428.4 pips  ;D
EURUSD  226.7 pips
AUDUSD -145.7 pips

As you can see AUDUSD wasnt profitable so far but in the long run i hope it will do so.

Cabex in addition is also doing well for me on FXPro UK. Since 1 Feb. it made 17 Trades with 257.8 pips.

Overall a real nice portfolio with a stressfree trading.  8)

br
Mark
« Last Edit: March 09, 2016, 04:34:57 PM by Tradenow »

Offline Tradenow

  • VIP
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
Re: RayBot
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2016, 04:20:13 PM »
Quote from: IFFTrader date=1457538161 link=msg=353192

I bought this EA when it just launch for existing members of Cabex. It trades much more frequent than Cabex and have good R:R ratio. I hope it can sustain in long term like Cabex. As suggested by vendor, this EA runs well along Cabex which I has to agree.


Did you also had the nice short USDCAD trade today? Closed now with +130.1 pips  on my account.  8)
« Last Edit: March 09, 2016, 04:20:58 PM by Tradenow »

Offline Message

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: RayBot
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2016, 04:24:22 PM »
For me RayBot just made on USDCAD a TP with 128.5 pip.  :D
I never had such a nice trade.

Offline Tradenow

  • VIP
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
Re: RayBot
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2016, 04:31:58 PM »
Quote from: Message date=1457540662 link=msg=353197

For me RayBot just made on USDCAD a TP with 128.5 pip.  :D
I never had such a nice trade.


congrats :)

Offline mikepipmaker

  • Pursuit of Pippyness
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1344
  • Love to be cheerleader :-)
Re: RayBot
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2016, 04:44:37 PM »
Quote from: Tradenow date=1457540413 link=msg=353196

Quote from: IFFTrader date=1457538161 link=msg=353192

I bought this EA when it just launch for existing members of Cabex. It trades much more frequent than Cabex and have good R:R ratio. I hope it can sustain in long term like Cabex. As suggested by vendor, this EA runs well along Cabex which I has to agree.


Did you also had the nice short USDCAD trade today? Closed now with +130.1 pips  on my account.  8)


My raybot acc just touch 20% since start  ;D    and yeah... the UCad short trade hit target price +127 pips  8)  


IC Markets

UCad = +251 pips
AU = + 114 pips
EU = + 350 pips

MBT

UCad = +228 pips
AU = + 30 pips  (This had 2 extra SL hits while icm account missed SLs by about 1 pip)
EU = + 353 pips

TradeNow, your seem to have superior result on UCad, but worse on AU....  your EU also slightly lower... you are running defaults or have you made any parameter adjustments?  your fxpro account is done about 200 pips better than vendors fxpro account....

I have been checking my trades with forexgermany test and the results trades are almost identical with mine.... i usually track them very closely for about 3 months.......  good to know the results from you all.... will help us know if there is any problem or major difference that can be found in advance  8)
No method or EA can be successfull if we keep changing the rules and be impatient.

Offline Tradenow

  • VIP
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
Re: RayBot
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2016, 06:26:45 PM »
Quote from: mikepipmaker date=1457541877 link=msg=353199



TradeNow, your seem to have superior result on UCad, but worse on AU....  your EU also slightly lower... you are running defaults or have you made any parameter adjustments?  your fxpro account is done about 200 pips better than vendors fxpro account....

I have been checking my trades with forexgermany test and the results trades are almost identical with mine.... i usually track them very closely for about 3 months.......  good to know the results from you all.... will help us know if there is any problem or major difference that can be found in advance  8)


Hi Mike,

yes i noticed slightly different trades between my fxpro account and vendors. I dont know if they are using a fixed spread account instead of the normal one? Are they on FXPRO UK?  Also VPS could make a difference. Overall i have 531.2 pips vs 346.5 pips vendor has. :)
I rented a VPS with cheap-forex-vps for two years. Realy cheap for 3.59$ per month. Actual i have around 60ms latency. The vps is very good and with such eas there is no need to go for a expensive one on cns or beeks. All is running on default settings. I made no changes and i also didnt closed out manual.
So far realy good.  8)

br
Mark
« Last Edit: March 09, 2016, 06:32:48 PM by Tradenow »

Offline IFFTrader

  • RobinVOL
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 585
Re: RayBot
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2016, 12:45:55 AM »
Running RayBot with IC Markets since 12 Feb.

               Total pips    Win%     Loss%
AUDUSD    -46.6           44%      56%
USDCAD    388.3           52%      48%
EURUSD    181.2           70%       30%

The Avg Win/Loss  39.61/-31.14. This makes the EA profitable as long they are half time correct.  :)  This statistics will bring more confident over time when more trades built up.


Yesterday USDCAD close at 127.4 pips. This pair has been amazing, likely co-related to recent volatility of oils price and has been way oversold from Oct 2015 to early this year.

Offline mikepipmaker

  • Pursuit of Pippyness
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1344
  • Love to be cheerleader :-)
Re: RayBot
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2016, 03:09:00 AM »
Quote from: Tradenow link=msg=353203 date=1457548005

Quote from: mikepipmaker date=1457541877 link=msg=353199



TradeNow, your seem to have superior result on UCad, but worse on AU....  your EU also slightly lower... you are running defaults or have you made any parameter adjustments?  your fxpro account is done about 200 pips better than vendors fxpro account....

I have been checking my trades with forexgermany test and the results trades are almost identical with mine.... i usually track them very closely for about 3 months.......  good to know the results from you all.... will help us know if there is any problem or major difference that can be found in advance  8)


Hi Mike,

yes i noticed slightly different trades between my fxpro account and vendors. I dont know if they are using a fixed spread account instead of the normal one? Are they on FXPRO UK?  Also VPS could make a difference. Overall i have 531.2 pips vs 346.5 pips vendor has. :)
I rented a VPS with cheap-forex-vps for two years. Realy cheap for 3.59$ per month. Actual i have around 60ms latency. The vps is very good and with such eas there is no need to go for a expensive one on cns or beeks. All is running on default settings. I made no changes and i also didnt closed out manual.
So far realy good.  8)

br
Mark



[member=30671]Tradenow[/member]: $4 for vps is pretty good deal.... I pay about $300/year for mine.... have 5 MT4s running.

I started loaded raybot right from start, loaded it on 31st jan. It had made about 10% by the time IFFTrader started.... so i think that should explain the difference on same ci market account... but even then i still seem to have an underperforming UCad pair....   ;)

I have sent another request for phibase to make a live vs backtest compare for trades seen so far..... this will make the backtests more trustworthy...

in one of my queries regarding spreads, phibase had the following advice.....

Quote

RayBOT trades similarly across all brokers and account types. We expect about 95% of the trades to match up across all brokers. However, it is seen that broker accounts with lower spreads (+ commission) perform much better than standard fixed spread accounts. Accounts with higher spreads are more likely to see Stoploss getting triggered if price comes close to it than accounts with lower spreads. Our reference accounts show performance across accounts with different spreads.

ECN/STP accounts are always recommended for any EA since the execution quality (No slippage/requotes) is much better than market maker type accounts.

RayBOT is a frequent trader, trading very actively with about 100 trades per month. Even if the broker account has lower spread of 1 pip, the account will perform better by 200 pips on that month due to lower spread alone. The commissions are paid outside of the trade which typically works out lower than fixed spread in most cases.
No method or EA can be successfull if we keep changing the rules and be impatient.

Online Anchorpoint

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 890
  • Position sizing is the key
Re: RayBot
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2016, 03:52:59 PM »
Very good performance in todays EUR price action. Ray trailed the SL from - 37 to + 90 and then + 188 where it closed. And opened a new long still open

Breakouts bots like Robin and Trend detector where hit hard today
Anything can happen - every moment in the market is unique

Offline corre971

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3150
Re: RayBot
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2016, 05:12:26 PM »
I must say that Raybot is giving very good gains. Only i see some considerable difference between brokers.

Offline mikepipmaker

  • Pursuit of Pippyness
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1344
  • Love to be cheerleader :-)
Re: RayBot
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2016, 05:23:05 PM »
Quote from: Anchorpoint link=msg=353225 date=1457625179

Very good performance in todays EUR price action. Ray trailed the SL from - 37 to + 90 and then + 188 where it closed. And opened a new long still open

Breakouts bots like Robin and Trend detector where hit hard today


IC Markets:
EU : -37, +180, +59
UCad : -35 and one open sell now

MBT:
EU : -36.9, +176, +90, +47
UCad : -35 and one open sell now

Most of my trades have been matching between my two accounts and forexgermany ref account. Forex germans cabex reference account has been matching up for the past one year with all my accounts... so find this tester to be very reliable.
No method or EA can be successfull if we keep changing the rules and be impatient.

Offline Tradenow

  • VIP
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
Re: RayBot
« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2016, 06:54:46 PM »
Nice EU trade here also. But i only had one long winning trade on EURUSD:

03.10.2016 18:01    03.10.2016 18:12    USDCAD    Sell    -35.0 pips   
03.10.2016 16:07    03.10.2016 17:41    EURUSD    Buy    182.5 pips          
03.09.2016 17:32    03.10.2016 10:01    EURUSD    Buy   -35.0 pips
03.09.2016 11:00    03.09.2016 18:09    USDCAD    Sell     130.1 pips       

Open and floating one USDCAD trade:

03.10.2016 18:17    USDCAD    Sell     8.40 pips

So until today raybot made: 643.7 pips since 1.Feb. Excellent!  8)

Offline alazarus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: RayBot
« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2016, 01:37:39 AM »
Did anyone have strange behaviour on the last USD/CAD buy trade?

11.03.2016 16:37   11.03.2016 17:02   USDCAD   Buy   0.31   1.31989   1.34189   1.32332   1.31953   -37.9   25m            
   
11.03.2016 16:05   11.03.2016 16:37   USDCAD   Buy   0.31   1.32349   1.34549   1.32700   1.32341   -35.9   31m            

11.03.2016 15:45   11.03.2016 16:05   USDCAD   Buy   0.31   1.32707   1.34587   1.33059   1.32691   -36.8   20m   

The reference accounts   only had the 1 open trade at 15:45 which closed at a loss, but my trade was reopened immediately (twice) after the first one was closed. I am using the latest version of RayBot with default settings on USDCAD.




Offline mikepipmaker

  • Pursuit of Pippyness
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1344
  • Love to be cheerleader :-)
Re: RayBot
« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2016, 04:42:37 AM »
my friday trades

IC Markets:
EU : No trade
UCad : +45, +51
AU : +33 and Sell open now

MBT:
EU : -36
UCad : +44, +31, -37, -35
AU : +33, -37, Sell open now

IC Markets had no EU trade which hit SL..... I think IC Market is doing better becoz it has lower spread... .I think its has gained +1000 pips since start on 31 jan  :D  .... MBT (tradeking) has higher spread but no commission....  UCad spread is almost 3 pips and i think that is making it catch more trades....
No method or EA can be successfull if we keep changing the rules and be impatient.