collapse

Author Topic: Experience with PAMM accounts?  (Read 370 times)

Offline MatthiasHuber

Experience with PAMM accounts?
« on: July 01, 2016, 01:53:25 PM »
What are peoples experience with PAMMs?

I invested in one a while ago that blew up. Just wondering if anyone has had really good experience with any specifics?

Offline drunkfx

Re: Experience with PAMM accounts?
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2016, 05:04:00 PM »
Invest in PAMM's with rescue levels like this https://v2pamm.hotforex.com/hf/en/managerdetails.html?managerID=1041607 , where a manager takes responsibility for losses, so trading more carefully and diligently.

Offline tcc97

• use low leverage!
Re: Experience with PAMM accounts?
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2016, 01:25:06 PM »
@matthiashubber
(disclosure: i am a pamm manager at hotforex)

there are a few things you can watch for when investing in a pamm:

if you are allowed to filter the ranking table like the hotforex v2 pamm, you can use it to your advantage.

1. choose duration more than 1 year or min 6 mths.
2. then returns more than zero. ie must be profitable.
3. draw down less than 25 or 20 or anything you are comfortable. if you choose dd with say 5%, then you will have very few choices left, just go for slightly higher number. will explain how to filter manually once you filter the pamm table.
4. after criteria 1-3 normally you won't be left with many choices because very very few pamm will survive past a year. if you want to be more confident choose a longer duration say two years.

after you are left with say 15 - 20 pamms, you can then go through each one (sounds like some work but trust me it is worthwhile as this is your hard earned funds n u need to protect it) and check for floating p/l (profit or loss)... usually they are losses, so the thing you need to check is how big the losses are?

this is critical... few ppl know how to look into this and compare with the dd number captured in the draw down column!