collapse

Author Topic: Choosing correct combination of currency pairs  (Read 40167 times)

Offline Explorer

Choosing correct combination of currency pairs
« on: February 06, 2012, 07:46:09 PM »
Hi Donna,

I am a part-time trader and have been focusing my trading solely on Eurusd.  In order to open up more trading opportunities, I am thinking of expanding my options to other currency pairs.  However, I am not sure how I should go about in deciding which other currency pair to choose.  I have previously traded other pairs such as USDJPy, AUDUSD, GBPUSD, etc.  At times, I realized I got myself into such a situation whereby when one of my currency pairs go in my favour, the other will definitely go against me. So I end up going nowhere as the more I made in one pair, the more I lose in the other.  Also EURUSD and GBDUSD seems to be quite similar in their price movement so if one pair does not have any trading opportunity, the other pair probably doesn't too (Not sure if this perception is correct but at least this was what I felt it was).

Could you advise on what are the combination of currency pairs that I should be focusing on so as not to have conflicting interest?

Many thanks
Explorer

Offline nzsolt85

Re: Choosing correct combination of currency pairs
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2012, 09:08:01 PM »
Hi Donna,