collapse

Author Topic: VPS  (Read 3676 times)

Offline alaali

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: VPS
« Reply #45 on: May 12, 2017, 09:56:08 AM »
I was using w2clouds, it is ok if you don't need to contact support. If you need something from them then it can take days or weeks till they answer! Their VPS are OK.

I moved to CNS before one week. They are professional, you can see the status of the server from your client area. I can say that the server seems stable more than w2clouds however I selected win 2012 server rather that 2008 like w2clouds and it seems that it is a little bit slower. But comparing the EA performance I can say that in CNS it is faster in closing and opening the trades specially for EAs which needs to open/close trades within ms.

For me when I started with small balance w2clouds seems ok, but now cannot truest them with the current balance. I was trying to get something changed before the French election and then did not answer my tickets till now! In contrast CNS you will get the answer within 5-10 minutes.

Online Anchorpoint

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 902
  • Position sizing is the key
Re: VPS
« Reply #46 on: May 12, 2017, 12:47:16 PM »
After using beeks and w2clouds, I have mixed reviews on these 2.

Beeks seem slow. I only have 3 mt4 on it but the speed is killing me

w2 clouds, I have 4 mt4. Speed is faster but it hangs once like 3 mths.

I got beeks free from broker....but I would like to change to CNS as I might have more money in account and they seem to safer? Anyone using CNS, care to share your experience?

I have used CNS since 2012, extremely stable and responsive customer service. During these 5 years there have been very few and short periods of downtime. 
I am very satisfied with CNS. With an account balance of 10k or more I would never bargain on VPS service.
Anything can happen - every moment in the market is unique

Offline IFFTrader

  • RobinVOL
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 608
Re: VPS
« Reply #47 on: May 16, 2017, 08:00:04 AM »
I totally agree with the above review. I also been multi years of CNS and w2cloud. CNS if u r serious. Top speed and support. W2cloud is ok but support is unreliable. I still use both.

U also can consider forexvps. I got one sponsored by broker. No issue either but seems more frequent weekend outage for various reason but no harm if u aware and check your vps after the outage.

Offline forexbaby

  • Private fund trader
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1072
Re: VPS
« Reply #48 on: May 16, 2017, 08:03:22 AM »
will take a look at CNS.
 ;)


Offline castlebrook

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: VPS
« Reply #49 on: May 16, 2017, 12:06:03 PM »
I think anyone managing money, or with a larger account should be on the best VPS.

Offline forexbaby

  • Private fund trader
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1072
Re: VPS
« Reply #50 on: May 18, 2017, 02:30:10 PM »
https://www.commercialnetworkservices.com/virtual-trader-plans/

looking at the package for the $70 one. How many mt4 can I open?

I need to open maybe around 6 to 10 with 3 charts on each mt4. You think the $70 package is enough?


Offline alaali

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: VPS
« Reply #51 on: May 18, 2017, 02:40:21 PM »
I am running 6 MT4 on the $70 package.

One of them has around 15 charts, the others are between 2-7 charts.

It is okay the memory usage is around %69-80.

https://www.commercialnetworkservices.com/virtual-trader-plans/

looking at the package for the $70 one. How many mt4 can I open?

I need to open maybe around 6 to 10 with 3 charts on each mt4. You think the $70 package is enough?

Offline forexbaby

  • Private fund trader
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1072
Re: VPS
« Reply #52 on: May 18, 2017, 02:44:12 PM »
and is working okay? no lag?


Offline alaali

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: VPS
« Reply #53 on: May 19, 2017, 05:36:54 PM »
It is working without any issues.

I am checking the VPS twice a day and it is working like charm.

Offline forexbaby

  • Private fund trader
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1072
Re: VPS
« Reply #54 on: May 19, 2017, 06:17:11 PM »
CNS is so far the best but still early to tell. Let's see =)
They have ONLINE support chat!  ;D



Offline alexforexmarket

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: VPS
« Reply #55 on: May 21, 2017, 06:10:05 PM »
Hello guys,

Is it possible someone with experience to point out what are the most important characteristics when choosing a VPS server, please? I really appreciate your help. Thank you.
 

Online donbon2

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 886
Re: VPS
« Reply #56 on: May 21, 2017, 11:20:32 PM »
how many terminal and how many charts .. and where your brokers trading server is located - so you get something as close as possible to that.

CNS Beeks w2 cloud or Amazon are the places I would be looking although there are other choices these days .. you get what you pay for.
Broker - Pepperstone / IC Markets / XM / FortFS
VPS - Amazon EC2    London + N Virginia

EA - Best Scalper / Forex Diamond ($YEN Signal 1+3 GBP Signal 2 only) / WS Evo (CAD only) / WS Evo Recovery Pro (AUD only) / Vol Factor 2 (EUR+GBP+YEN) / Forex Trend Detector / Powerflow (NZDCAD only) / Custom (YEN+EUR+EURAUD)

News - USD99 a month (FX Only) Thomson Reuters Eikon (if your trading fulltime or large sums - it is the best product out there for trading from home)

Online outsidetheboxhk

  • Private Fund Trader and Signal Provider
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • "When life beats you down, never give up"
    • Signal Start
Re: VPS
« Reply #57 on: May 22, 2017, 02:19:05 AM »
CNS is so far the best but still early to tell. Let's see =)
They have ONLINE support chat!  ;D

Hi, can you tell me how to include this graphic "widget" of your equity curve from MyFXbook inside posts?
Is it just the link to the portfolio?  Or is there some code that I have to embed?  Thank you.


Follow Outside the Box HK on Twitter

Follow Outside the Box HK on Instagram

Subscribe to my Signal at
SignalStart

Find rigorous trade performance statistics at

 FXBlue Live

Offline forexbaby

  • Private fund trader
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1072
Re: VPS
« Reply #58 on: May 22, 2017, 04:21:15 AM »
CNS is so far the best but still early to tell. Let's see =)
They have ONLINE support chat!  ;D

Hi, can you tell me how to include this graphic "widget" of your equity curve from MyFXbook inside posts?
Is it just the link to the portfolio?  Or is there some code that I have to embed?  Thank you.

go fx book and you should able to see the widget link on the right and copy the bb code


Offline litecoin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
Re: VPS
« Reply #59 on: May 22, 2017, 06:14:05 AM »
I have run 6 MT4 having 4 to 10 charts and they are running fine on my  VPS. Actually we need to get a VPS that is specifically set for Forex trading so everything goes smooth.

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: Harmonics Trader EA by reinerh
[Today at 12:41:12 AM]


Re: Harmonics Trader EA by reinerh
[Today at 12:04:39 AM]


Re: Harmonics Trader EA by Walter_HT
[Yesterday at 11:00:08 PM]


Re: Harmonics Trader EA by deathlord
[Yesterday at 10:50:23 PM]


Re: Best Scalper by donbon2
[Yesterday at 10:12:16 PM]


Re: FourLeafClover EA from FourLeafClover FX by Ruairi OPleurisy
[Yesterday at 08:41:20 PM]


Re: Harmonics Trader EA by CanadianPsycho
[Yesterday at 07:23:30 PM]


Re: SFE Price Action EA by CanadianPsycho
[Yesterday at 06:42:07 PM]


Re: Harmonics Trader EA by Walter_HT
[Yesterday at 06:02:05 PM]


Re: How can I learn Forex? by litecoin
[Yesterday at 06:01:18 PM]