collapse

Author Topic: EA's and indicators stopped working  (Read 3935 times)

Offline MasterHawkeye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
EA's and indicators stopped working
« on: May 06, 2013, 11:55:37 AM »
Hi All

For some reason some of my indicators and all my EA's have stopped working. I am using the Hotforex MT4 platform. All was still working fine last week Thursday, Friday I noticed my EA's and one indicator from forex Factory will not attach to any of my charts or authenticate.

My EA's will not authenticate to the server as well as my News Calender from forex factory will not load and download the news events. I am however connected to my broker and can trade manualy without any problems. When trying to attach them to a chart I get a message saying it cannot authenticate to the server, no license server is available or their is no internet connection.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the mt4 platform as well as all my EA's and indicators which did not make any difference. I have no firewalls running, all are disabled. All my ports are open by my ISP.
I am running windows 8 but dont think its a problem with windows as it was working fine for months. I have even tried removing my antivirus which also did not make any difference.

I have tried googling for this but dont find any problems close to what I am experiancing. Not sure if its a problem with Hotforex or my ISP as anything else that requires an internet connection is working fine.

Has anyone had this problem before?

Any advice will be greatly appreciated

Offline fxtest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 314
Re: EA's and indicators stopped working
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2013, 03:50:32 PM »
Hello,

Update your mt4 version to new build.I am not sure but this may be help full to you.

Thanks.

Offline Wajeeh93

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: EA's and indicators stopped working
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2013, 06:57:56 PM »
This is probably the worst situation that I have ever heard of since you have already tried a couple of solutions but to no avail. Therefore, I'd say that your best bet is to talk to the live chat on the hotforex and tell them your situation and see if they can bring you a solution for your problem. And they would of course, since its their responsibility. So hotforex itself can only help you out with your problem.
Currently making $100 - $500 a day with <a href="https://spud.iljmp.com/1/wajeeh"> THIS SYSTEM </a>

Offline fxbabe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1020
Re: EA's and indicators stopped working
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2013, 08:29:12 PM »
Hello,

Update your mt4 version to new build.I am not sure but this may be help full to you.

Thanks.

On one occasion, update doesn't even work.  I need to download a fresh new MT4 from broker to get it to work.  It's that much unbelievable what MT4 can become. 

Offline CHIEFY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: EA's and indicators stopped working
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2015, 02:02:06 PM »
I can advice you to use indicator i found It is an indicator which signals when to open order. I found it very useful. so decided to tell you about this, It is Double Profit indicator. they say you can use it as a adviser but i dont. So go ahead

Offline FlexiPip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: EA's and indicators stopped working
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2015, 12:17:30 PM »
I know this product. My friend max navis offers it))

Offline hybrid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 425
Re: EA's and indicators stopped working
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2016, 05:22:04 AM »
I do not think any indicator can assure you double amount in trading .They are just softwares , work well in certain conditions other wise they can fail any time. Indicators , EA's can stop your working and improvement in trading.

 

browse forum