collapse

Author Topic: Brokers for canadians  (Read 1054 times)

Online Ron

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Brokers for canadians
« on: February 03, 2019, 11:53:20 PM »
Since tickmill isn't accepting canadian clients anymore, i was wondering what brokers forum members here are using if canadian. Does your broker offer 500:1 leverage?

thanks,

ron

Online nwboater

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1657
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2019, 01:07:21 AM »
Since IC Markets kicked us out I've been using Axitrader. They are a good solid ASIC regulated Aussie broker. 1:400 max.

Good luck,
Rod

Online HFT Group

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2073
    • HFT Group Forex Rebates
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2019, 02:05:20 AM »
Since tickmill isn't accepting canadian clients anymore, i was wondering what brokers forum members here are using if canadian. Does your broker offer 500:1 leverage?

thanks,

ron

https://donnaforex.com/index.php?topic=19879.0

Online Ron

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2019, 05:06:31 AM »
k thanks all.

Offline drunkfx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 687
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2019, 10:49:02 AM »
Many brokers stop accepting clients from Canada because of updates in Canadian regulation. You'd better to search local brokers to avoid future unexpected need to move somewhere else because your new broker stopped accepting clients too!

Offline BrandonHolly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Scalper, still learning to trade.
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2019, 07:42:14 AM »
Many brokers stop accepting clients from Canada because of updates in Canadian regulation. You'd better to search local brokers to avoid future unexpected need to move somewhere else because your new broker stopped accepting clients too!

That's a great problem right now for me! Need to move. Looking for a new broker and trying to figure out trustful once

Offline drunkfx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 687
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2019, 12:38:56 PM »
Many brokers stop accepting clients from Canada because of updates in Canadian regulation. You'd better to search local brokers to avoid future unexpected need to move somewhere else because your new broker stopped accepting clients too!

That's a great problem right now for me! Need to move. Looking for a new broker and trying to figure out trustful once

There are few brokers left who accept Canadians. What about local broker offers? Are they worth to consider?

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by canis
[Today at 02:18:58 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:12:26 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:09:04 PM]


Re: FXRichList by FxRichList
[Today at 02:08:19 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:07:58 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 01:59:23 PM]


Re: FXRichList by diyforexskills
[Today at 01:54:39 PM]


Re: FXRichList by petersurrey
[Today at 01:47:55 PM]


Re: FXRichList by ahtiong
[Today at 01:39:01 PM]


Re: FXRichList by FxRichList
[Today at 01:32:22 PM]