collapse

Author Topic: Chained forex trading?  (Read 3329 times)

Offline dsgfjdsfg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Chained forex trading?
« on: May 03, 2015, 11:25:08 AM »
Hi there :)

With all of the forex brokers one has to always close an open position. I am curious if it is possible to continue trading other pairs? For instance:

1) I enter long EURUSD (buying EUR for USD)
2) I start loosing but instead of closing the position or hedging it,
3) I enter short EURCHF or EURAUD (selling my EUR for CHF or AUD)
4) I close the position opened under 3) ending up with CHF or AUD on my account

Is there a broker out there who offers such trades? If not, why? I realise that one has to have accounts in multiple currencies to do so, but this is hardly a problem.

Thanks in advance!

Offline Kristofer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: Chained forex trading?
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2016, 10:39:18 AM »
There are many methods to close positions on forex, but as a rule, the action is based on two reasons reaching required level of profitability and   exceeding the border losses.

Offline drunkfx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 728
Re: Chained forex trading?
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2016, 06:50:30 PM »
Quote from: dsgfjdsfg link=msg=339345 date=1430648708

Hi there :)

With all of the forex brokers one has to always close an open position. I am curious if it is possible to continue trading other pairs? For instance:

1) I enter long EURUSD (buying EUR for USD)
2) I start loosing but instead of closing the position or hedging it,
3) I enter short EURCHF or EURAUD (selling my EUR for CHF or AUD)
4) I close the position opened under 3) ending up with CHF or AUD on my account

Is there a broker out there who offers such trades? If not, why? I realise that one has to have accounts in multiple currencies to do so, but this is hardly a problem.

Thanks in advance!

If you have enough margin to maintain both trades why not? If you want best conditions there check what are margin requirements broker set for particular pairs, in your case its one major and one cross pair.

I knew that Hotforex has one of the smallest margin requirements for crosses but instead you can use higher leverage to give more space to work with your deposit, but you also build risk what's unwelcome in trading.

Offline hybrid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 425
Re: Chained forex trading?
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2016, 11:36:30 AM »
I never make chained trading .because if I win in trading and get my targets I avoid next trading .It is not necessary that you will win in next trading too. In my routine I  traded 2 or 3 times in a day not more than that.

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: Archer Asset Management by Archer Asset Management
[Today at 06:18:08 AM]


Re: SFE Price Action EA by ccjhuang
[Today at 05:01:53 AM]


Re: SFE Price Action EA by F1Maniac
[Today at 04:56:05 AM]


Re: SFE Price Action EA by ccjhuang
[Today at 03:07:38 AM]


Re: Oportunis by oportunis
[Today at 12:03:26 AM]


Oportunis by donnaforex
[Yesterday at 08:51:23 PM]


Re: Archer Asset Management by Nasdaq100
[Yesterday at 06:06:09 PM]


Re: Your biggest nightmare in trading by Hilapur
[Yesterday at 03:52:16 PM]


Re: Commercial EAs are not Smart by Arsssele
[Yesterday at 03:51:48 PM]


Re: Best Quotes by Eliza Abrams
[Yesterday at 02:59:20 PM]