collapse

Author Topic: EVOnight EA  (Read 11861 times)

Offline Tyler

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 426
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #60 on: June 16, 2018, 10:20:04 PM »
Hey, this booking talk is lately confusing me as well. If people say that ICM is b-booking all the time, wouldn't their ecn account type be a scam? Is there no regulation that brokers HAVE to a-book you when they sell their accounts as true ecn? I mean, if you pay the extra commission for the ecn a-booking, shouldn't it be illegal to b-book you?

Gesendet von meinem Alpha_X mit Tapatalk

No, it isn't regulated. True A-Book providers show liquidity providers and execution of your trades there.
http://www.search.asic.gov.au/cgi-bin/gfs010c?origin=far&licence_no=335692&role_type=FJ&cond_sdate=20101022&cond_stime=000000&rep_no=&a7=&a8=&a9=&a10=&a11=&a12=&a13=&start_date=

Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #61 on: June 16, 2018, 10:35:30 PM »
Hey, this booking talk is lately confusing me as well. If people say that ICM is b-booking all the time, wouldn't their ecn account type be a scam? Is there no regulation that brokers HAVE to a-book you when they sell their accounts as true ecn? I mean, if you pay the extra commission for the ecn a-booking, shouldn't it be illegal to b-book you?

Gesendet von meinem Alpha_X mit Tapatalk

No, it isn't regulated. True A-Book providers show liquidity providers and execution of your trades there.
http://www.search.asic.gov.au/cgi-bin/gfs010c?origin=far&licence_no=335692&role_type=FJ&cond_sdate=20101022&cond_stime=000000&rep_no=&a7=&a8=&a9=&a10=&a11=&a12=&a13=&start_date=

Company is regulated, but not an execution! Regulation - it's a financionally guarantee, but not more. ASIC, FCA and another regulators check only financionally stability and protect users from SCAM - not more. There are no any info about A-Book and etc.

Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #62 on: January 26, 2019, 02:45:29 AM »
Dear friends, a lot of time has passed after the last posts in this thread. Since then, much has changed ...

Last summer was not the best for the system, as you know, but in spring the work has stabilized and over the past 6 months, the results are encouraging.

All this time I have been working to make the system more profitable and stable, I studied the experience of other systems. Night scalping, though very profitable, but dangerous. To master it and make a real Grail is very difficult, but I am ready for this, because every year there is more and more experience.

Since January, a completely new system has been working on all accounts - EvoNightEA v.4.0. I completely left the principle of one set and now the system is optimized for each pair separately. She took the best from my other systems and now uses several input parameters at once.

What are new?
  • It's an absolutelly new system with the fully updated strategy;
    I have implemented some very important functions like Triple Swap Protection;
January was a terrible for another midnight systems: SFE Night Scalper, NightwalkerEA and etc - they have lost all profit, which accumulated over 1 year! I have compared it with the summer DD and add a very important function for longterm conservative usage - Symbol Limitation Filter.

Example: We have symbol GBP and system is working at GBPAUD, GBPCAD, GBPCHF, GBPUSD. At thee same time can be opened only a 1 trade for all this pairs. It protect us from a power moves, when can be opened few trades at the same time and all of them will be closed with the losses.   

I also discovered a Dukascopy quotes and testing using TDS2 - the results amazed me. The quality of Dukascopy quotes is far from 99% - you can really talk about 25-50%, but no more. You can familiarize yourself with the comparison of quotations and the results of backtests here:

_https://www.mql5.com/en/market/product/20456#!tab=comments&page=59&comment=9989335

Good luck and profitablee trading!

Cheers ;)



Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 604
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #63 on: January 26, 2019, 12:25:45 PM »
Wow, thanks for investigating and pointing out this dramatic difference in the number of ticks between TDS data and the actual data, ivanvp.

I was suspecting there must be something wrong, as the results of live trading almost invariably seems worse than those you get when backtesting. Especially when it comes to small pip systems. This certainly seems to help explaining that...

However your results on the actual broker data seem to be better, rather than worse than with TDS data. Remarkable.

Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #64 on: January 26, 2019, 02:30:24 PM »
However your results on the actual broker data seem to be better, rather than worse than with TDS data. Remarkable.

Yes, because:
1. It's midnight system, which is a very sensetive to execution. There are no ticks at Dukascopy in which system should close trades, but in Live this ticks are available;
2. I have optimized systems fully with the real ticks from Alpari and IC Markets, so the backtests between TDS2 and MT5 real ticks will be different.

Offline reinerh

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2757
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #65 on: January 26, 2019, 03:03:33 PM »
However your results on the actual broker data seem to be better, rather than worse than with TDS data. Remarkable.

Yes, because:
1. It's midnight system, which is a very sensetive to execution. There are no ticks at Dukascopy in which system should close trades, but in Live this ticks are available;
2. I have optimized systems fully with the real ticks from Alpari and IC Markets, so the backtests between TDS2 and MT5 real ticks will be different.

ivan,

you should collect your own tickdata, from lets say a popular broker ic markets, maybe some others.

yes this will take time, but well worth for you as a developer.

Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #66 on: January 26, 2019, 03:16:03 PM »
However your results on the actual broker data seem to be better, rather than worse than with TDS data. Remarkable.

Yes, because:
1. It's midnight system, which is a very sensetive to execution. There are no ticks at Dukascopy in which system should close trades, but in Live this ticks are available;
2. I have optimized systems fully with the real ticks from Alpari and IC Markets, so the backtests between TDS2 and MT5 real ticks will be different.

ivan,

you should collect your own tickdata, from lets say a popular broker ic markets, maybe some others.

yes this will take time, but well worth for you as a developer.

There are no sense. It give results in a few years and it can have a lor of mismatches. I download Tick Data directly from a broker (all available history) via Metatrader5. It much more better ;)

Here are an actual monitorings for EvoNightEA:

1. Standart Mode, since September 2017 (Symbol Limitation filter disabled):



2. Standart Mode, Metatrader5 since January 2019 (Symbol Limitation filter disabled):
 


3. Conservative Mode, Metatrader5 since January 2019 (Symbol Limitation filter enabled):


Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #67 on: February 07, 2019, 04:10:26 AM »
EvonightEA and PeregrimEA have a Great Come Back! EvonightEA - 140 pips during the last month, PeregrimEA - 90 pips during last 2 weeks. It is a very good results for midnight scalpers...

Here are PeregrimEA monitoring. Add it to Watched:



Here are product page at MQL5:

EvonightEA:
https://www.mql5.com/en/market/product/20456

PeregrimEA:
https://www.mql5.com/en/market/product/19600

PeregrimEA is a first my public EA, so it's very important for me :) and I am very satisfied with the MT5 backtesting and optimization - it gave us a better live results :)

Offline LitnerGo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #68 on: February 07, 2019, 12:54:49 PM »
Hi. Many night scalpers do not work with high deposit and you new accounts use only deposit 25 usd and 50 usd. Do you also have other accounts with high deposits?

PeregrimEA
https://www.mql5.com/en/signals/537216

EvoNightEA
https://www.mql5.com/en/signals/517603

In forum are these accounts. Why did you delete these accounts?

https://www.myfxbook.com/members/PeregrimEA/evonight-macmy/2422465
https://www.myfxbook.com/members/PeregrimEA/evonightea-darwinex/2483970
« Last Edit: February 07, 2019, 12:58:51 PM by LitnerGo »

Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #69 on: February 07, 2019, 05:41:26 PM »
Hi. Many night scalpers do not work with high deposit and you new accounts use only deposit 25 usd and 50 usd. Do you also have other accounts with high deposits?

PeregrimEA
https://www.mql5.com/en/signals/537216

EvoNightEA
https://www.mql5.com/en/signals/517603

In forum are these accounts. Why did you delete these accounts?

https://www.myfxbook.com/members/PeregrimEA/evonight-macmy/2422465
https://www.myfxbook.com/members/PeregrimEA/evonightea-darwinex/2483970

Hi, size of deposit not important - important a LOTSIZE. As we now, during the rollover is a very Low liquidity, so as a result, profit just recovery Slippage  :( A new version of EvoNightEA and PeregrimEA have a higher Expectency  (average size of profit in pips), so the ever with the big lotsize the chance to get a profit is a higher. You can check Expecntecy at Myfxbook page. For example, for EvoNightEA Expectency increased average in 2 times if compare with the oldest versions! But I don't stull recommend to use it with the high lotsize (not more 0.5 lots).

1. I have deleted EvoNightEA + Macmy, because account used a very high risks (nearly 40%) and Macmy had a big DD...
2. With the Darwinex were 2 problems:
- Expectency: The spread size was bigger, then at another brokers, so results were worst;
- Legal: I live in Ukraine and it is forbidden to receive and send SWIFT from Forex brokers. It was agreed with the bank that Darwinex will withdraw all funds and close the account and thus my funds will not be blocked with this broker.  I didn't want to lost all my money, which were available at Darwinex accounts.

Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 604
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #70 on: February 07, 2019, 05:45:59 PM »
When did the new version start running on the IC Markets account?

If it is about lot size, which of course it is, it would help if we could see the lot size!

Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #71 on: February 07, 2019, 06:15:42 PM »
When did the new version start running on the IC Markets account?

If it is about lot size, which of course it is, it would help if we could see the lot size!

It's running since 8 of January - version 5.

Lotsize are available at Myfxbook - you can check it. For 0.02 and 0.2, at the most situations, will not be difference.

Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 604
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #72 on: February 07, 2019, 06:28:23 PM »
Thanks. I see now. I was looking at the longer term "EvoNightEA IC Markets" account, which has no lotsize shown.

Online atomico

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 624
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #73 on: February 09, 2019, 03:44:35 PM »
hi Ivan,

i am not 100% with your idea about backtest with TDS2. i have this tool and it's very useful for me. plus, the result with my actual EA are very similar with LIVE account (for the moment).

you have optimized the EA with MT5 of ICM... but what happens when we try to use the expert with another MT5 terminal provided by different broker? datafeed is not same for all broker...

MT5 can really improve the performance of this (and other) EA???

and again, the result are affected also by the LOTSIZE... how you write, the suggested size is 0.5 just to prevent LOW LIQUIDITY for scalper session (Best Scalper and similar)

MT5 is the only way???

unfortunately, until now, i do not see some EA that can really made some money on my account... when i place some new EA the all reference account SUFFER for DD and after some time seller publish new setfiles/optimization/update...

at the moment i am billionarie only in backtesting...

a part this, i really hope that you find the right way with your EA.

best regard

Online ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: EVOnight EA
« Reply #74 on: February 10, 2019, 01:11:27 AM »
hi Ivan,

i am not 100% with your idea about backtest with TDS2. i have this tool and it's very useful for me. plus, the result with my actual EA are very similar with LIVE account (for the moment).

you have optimized the EA with MT5 of ICM... but what happens when we try to use the expert with another MT5 terminal provided by different broker? datafeed is not same for all broker...

MT5 can really improve the performance of this (and other) EA???

and again, the result are affected also by the LOTSIZE... how you write, the suggested size is 0.5 just to prevent LOW LIQUIDITY for scalper session (Best Scalper and similar)

MT5 is the only way???

unfortunately, until now, i do not see some EA that can really made some money on my account... when i place some new EA the all reference account SUFFER for DD and after some time seller publish new setfiles/optimization/update...

at the moment i am billionarie only in backtesting...

a part this, i really hope that you find the right way with your EA.

best regard

First of all, scalpers are very sensetive for execution and quality of tick data. Dukascopy have a low quality tick data and a higher spreads, so there are no sense to test midnight scalpers with the dukascopy and TDS2. I haven't seen never a high correlation between live results and backtests for scalpers. Never. It's a random backtests.

I have optimized systems with the Alpari ticks (they are have a higher quality). MT5 is much more better for scalping - platform is a much more fastest, then MT4. It's a fact. For backtests it's too better, because you can use a REAL TICK DATA FROM YOUR BROKER.

As you can see, the results of MT4 and MT5 versions are similar, but MT5 have some more trades and better entry/exit points, so at pips average profit is a higher. But this does not prevent the use of MT4 for trade.

We are all backtest's billionaires ;) Really, i think, I have founded a main mistake - a tick data, which we are using for backtesting and optimization.

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by canis
[Today at 02:18:58 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:12:26 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:09:04 PM]


Re: FXRichList by FxRichList
[Today at 02:08:19 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:07:58 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 01:59:23 PM]


Re: FXRichList by diyforexskills
[Today at 01:54:39 PM]


Re: FXRichList by petersurrey
[Today at 01:47:55 PM]


Re: FXRichList by ahtiong
[Today at 01:39:01 PM]


Re: FXRichList by FxRichList
[Today at 01:32:22 PM]