collapse

Author Topic: Erratic clock on metatrader  (Read 4992 times)

Offline neil-peart

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
Erratic clock on metatrader
« on: May 18, 2009, 10:42:22 PM »
The clock on the market watch with alpari uk metarader is all over the place tonight.  It has been skipping as much as 10 seconds at a time. 

I have a fast internet connection and a powerful PC.  I have 1 metatrader running only. 

How can fap trade like this?   

Is it just me experiencing this?

steve

Offline donnaforex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4276
Re: Erratic clock on metatrader
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2009, 10:53:13 PM »
Hi Steve,

Metatrader clock only updates when there is new tick data received into the system. Tonight is unusually quiet and the market appears to have grinded to a standstill, so this could be what is causing it.
Follow DonnaForex on Facebook and Twitter.
 
If you need to contact me, email admin@donnaforex.com or Skype 'donnaforex' or PM via the forum.

Offline neil-peart

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
Re: Erratic clock on metatrader
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2009, 11:01:26 PM »
Thanks Donna

I have done speed tests and pinged alpari through command prompt and reset my router.  I thought they were playing tricks with me there.

Something else new that i've learned today..... :)

Thanks again for the explanation and rapid response.

steve


Offline eddystone

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
  • Love Bikes, Music,Computers!
    • Travelling Raspberries
Re: Erratic clock on metatrader
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2009, 12:50:58 PM »
If you Right Click in the TopLeft Hand currency pane in MT4 then select "All" you will then see the clock moves more often ( proves what Donna said!), as you are monitoring more currencies for tick change.

Ted

Offline neil-peart

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 30
Re: Erratic clock on metatrader
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2009, 08:39:45 PM »
If you Right Click in the TopLeft Hand currency pane in MT4 then select "All" you will then see the clock moves more often ( proves what Donna said!), as you are monitoring more currencies for tick change.

Ted

Thanks Ted

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by canis
[Today at 02:18:58 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:12:26 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:09:04 PM]


Re: FXRichList by FxRichList
[Today at 02:08:19 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 02:07:58 PM]


Re: Smart Grid Challenge [via mql5] by ivanvp
[Today at 01:59:23 PM]


Re: FXRichList by diyforexskills
[Today at 01:54:39 PM]


Re: FXRichList by petersurrey
[Today at 01:47:55 PM]


Re: FXRichList by ahtiong
[Today at 01:39:01 PM]


Re: FXRichList by FxRichList
[Today at 01:32:22 PM]