collapse

Author Topic: Which broker(s) are you using?  (Read 101657 times)

Offline ehd4fap

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
Which broker(s) are you using?
« on: May 28, 2009, 10:42:06 AM »
I think it's interesting to see which brokers are generally used... if more options are needed, just reply, and it'll be added to the list.

** Moderator Note **

as of 4 Feb 2015, poll was reset, deleted many brokers who are publicly known to be OUT OF BUSINESS
Feel free to suggest additional brokers who are not in the list. Those who wish to vote again of course are invited to.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2015, 08:49:12 PM by odysseus11 »

Offline djl86

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2009, 07:28:28 PM »
I'm using broker FXDD, if you want to add it.

Offline ehd4fap

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2009, 07:51:43 PM »
Done!

Offline FatBurpo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2009, 08:20:47 PM »
Also using CMC Markets ("MarketMaker" platform, not MT4 so no EA's).

Although the less said about them, the better...  :-X

Offline sweetpopcorn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2009, 04:37:56 AM »
Add GoMarkets www.gomarketsaus.com

From their Live chat:
Me: Once I get into a trade do you take the OPPOSITE side of the trade and then execute your position in the interbank system?

Go Markets: no we do not take the opposite side nor do we hunt your stops.

Offline ehd4fap

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2009, 07:19:14 AM »
GoMarkets is added

Offline forexjdr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2009, 09:48:18 PM »
Can you please add ITFX trader (InvestTechFX) to the list.  They are a Canadian NDD broker with fixed spreads (1-4) who continue to allow hedging.  I've been using them for 2 month now and "so far, so good".  Their customer service is top notch.  Apparently, withdrawals are supposed to be very easy and fast, but I haven't tested them on that yet.  I'm continuing to evaluate them.

Thanks.

Offline ehd4fap

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2009, 09:50:27 PM »
Sure thing, added...

Offline PaulE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2009, 06:13:15 PM »
Can you please add ITFX trader (InvestTechFX) to the list.  They are a Canadian NDD broker with fixed spreads (1-4) who continue to allow hedging.  I've been using them for 2 month now and "so far, so good".  Their customer service is top notch.  Apparently, withdrawals are supposed to be very easy and fast, but I haven't tested them on that yet.  I'm continuing to evaluate them.

Thanks.

How have you found their scalping charges? $10 per lot seems like a hell of a lot to pay. Does it eat into your profits or does FAP not get classed as a scalper?

Also, what are the spreads like at the moment?


Offline Colleen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 721
    • Colleen's Forex WebSite
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2009, 10:59:52 AM »
I voted for FXCM as I have 2 accounts with FXCM UK...

Customer service is GREAT and I have used the referring broker "The Aslan Group" and my startup was only $1,000.00 and I get monthly rebate bonus payments each month thru my Paypal account...

I trade with an MT4 Mini Account with lotsizes of .1 and up as this is the lowest their MT4 platform goes...

I also voted for FXDD as I have 1 account with them...

Customer service is GREAT also, and my startup was around $1,000.00 but I think you can get started with less...

I trade with an MT4 Micro Account with lotsizes of .01 and up so this would be great for people who don't have large equity to start with...

The problem with FXDD tho is you cannot trade certain eas, like Fapturbo as the spreads are too high - but Megadroid works well with FXDD as the currency EUR/USD spreads are reasonable here and I find I can run other eas that run during other times than the Asian market timeframe, regular US market timeframe for me EST...

I also opened a www.forex.com/uk account tho because of better spreads although a variable spread, with a 4-digit broker here and I can also get my monthly rebates through The Aslan Group as referring broker...

And I also opened a MIG account with The Aslan Group also... nice Swiss spreads, more paperwork to open an account and $5,000 minimum to open an account needed here...

Hope this helps some of you,

Colleen ;)
« Last Edit: October 24, 2009, 11:12:34 PM by cd.1963 »
Earn $ Rebates just for Trading Forex with The Aslan Group http://www.donnaforex.com/forum/index.php?board=15.0

Offline hazelj80

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • Live basket trading account
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2009, 08:46:30 AM »
MBT here.  ahead of the curve!

Offline sweetpopcorn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2009, 07:18:06 PM »
MBT here.  ahead of the curve!
But when's their MT4 LIVE platform going to be ready?

Offline hazelj80

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • Live basket trading account
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2009, 07:42:16 PM »
RIGHT NOW!  if you hurry,  you can get a BETA account!

Offline Brian

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2009, 04:43:03 AM »
I am using ATC Brokers (ECN). If you could add them to the list, it would be interesting to see how many use them and how successful live trading has been with others. I have been live with them for a little over a month. Trading (using FapTurbo) has been a little slow; not as many trades per session that I expected for being ECN. Support is quite good. They are very available by phone and they respond quickly to emails. Too many technical problems, but they always let you know in advance by both direct email and on your MT4 mail box. They are really good that way. Live chat while trading is available.

Brian
« Last Edit: June 11, 2009, 04:51:30 AM by Brian »

Offline ehd4fap

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2009, 02:02:40 PM »
Sure thing Brian, ATC is added.

 

browse forum