collapse

Author Topic: Which broker(s) are you using?  (Read 104228 times)

Offline Trader@Home

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2589
  • 20 Pips a Day
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #60 on: July 15, 2010, 11:14:55 AM »
what about liteforex they are fixed spreads and reasonable 8)
"A man must believe in himself and his judgement if he expects to make a living at this game, that is why I don't believe in tips."

Offline d3746y

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #61 on: July 22, 2010, 10:32:58 AM »
I am using AxisTrader from Australia (www.axitrader.com.au). It is a STP with
no commission.  The spreads are very good and it is suitable for FapTurbo and
Megadroid.  You can get 8 to 12 trades per day from Fapturbo scalping.  Made
a lot of money for me.

Please add this broker.  Thanks.

Offline JohnWilson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #62 on: July 24, 2010, 10:13:52 AM »
thanks for this post of brokers.

Offline airplus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #63 on: September 02, 2010, 07:16:52 AM »

Hi
I am using Smart Live Markets (http://www.smartlivemarkets.co.uk/)

This is a spreadbetting firm that uses Metatrader  ;D

so I am trading not only forex, but also the Dow Jones (which is good for some short selling ATM)

Besides it is tax free for UK residents at least.
So far no problems with EAs, no requoting, quick service although spreads are okish

Offline DaveL

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #64 on: September 03, 2010, 09:22:24 PM »
hi  Airplus

sounds interesting, I've been looking for a spread-bet firm that uses MT4 so will take a look at that for sure :)

Any other details you can give?
Min lots/trade size, can you open an FX order and part-close, hedge etc?
What EA's are you running?

Is their Forex/CFD really spread-bet, as I see they have spread-bet as a seperate option for demo accounts - so are they acting as broker for FX/CFD rather than spread-bet?

thanks
Dave
starting over...

Offline DaveL

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #65 on: September 08, 2010, 11:51:41 PM »
been looking further at SmartLive, set up a demo account (lasts 30 days) and can trade down to 0.1 lot. Limited pairs on demo, spreads may be a tad worse than FX brokers, but MT4 works ok with EA's I've tried. Probably better for non-scalper strategies unless you're looking at EU or GU or FTSE100...

T2Win forum has a thread on them, suffering tech problems, outages, price glitches, some requotes, problems with historical data etc. They seem pretty responsive though and are trying to address. They are quite new but FSA regulated (don't take US clients) so hopefully they can get things together (which they seem very keen to do) and become a viable option for some of us. Might take a punt and open a small live account and see what happens...
starting over...

Offline bhushana

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #66 on: October 24, 2010, 12:21:45 AM »
Has anyone used www.Forex4you.com?  I am thinking of opening an account there but not sure if they are reputable and would like some feedback.
Thanks!

Offline bhushana

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #67 on: October 24, 2010, 12:24:17 AM »
Please add SparenFX. I trade with them and they are excellent.

I think it's interesting to see which brokers are generally used... if more options are needed, just reply, and it'll be added to the list.

Offline JohnT

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 262
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #68 on: October 30, 2010, 11:33:50 PM »
i think best is to use well known broker houses which are already long time in business. yes, there are always some low spread brokers coming up with offers like "1 pip spread" or no spread at all. but usually they are scams. i trade with alpari uk and i am happy with.

Offline solip

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 5
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #69 on: November 05, 2010, 02:37:38 PM »
Hey in terms of brokers,i use fxpro.com , they are a reliable broker and my money is safer with them since they are involved with lots of sponsorship (fulham united, Aston villa,F1 racing)

Offline DaveL

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #70 on: November 05, 2010, 05:41:17 PM »
LOL yeah, using the profits they make from us all ;)
starting over...

Offline daytrader

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #71 on: December 29, 2010, 12:04:56 AM »
How about my broker Vantage FX

Offline trader_john

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 529
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #72 on: February 08, 2011, 06:51:38 PM »
Hey in terms of brokers,i use fxpro.com , they are a reliable broker and my money is safer with them since they are involved with lots of sponsorship (fulham united, Aston villa,F1 racing)

I am happy with them but how sponsorships from them should make my money safer i dont know. I would prefer lower spreads  ;D

Offline Vinny

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 388
    • VVFOREX
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #73 on: February 14, 2011, 09:34:04 AM »
Please add HotForex.

Thank you!
Add me on Facebook: https://goo.gl/7ZwV7o

Follow me on Twitter: https://goo.gl/FPpB7K

Offline Stan HotForex

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
Re: Which broker(s) are you using?
« Reply #74 on: February 14, 2011, 09:34:29 AM »
Hello!Please add HotForex in list,thanks
HotForex representative!

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: Oportunis by reinerh
[Today at 12:43:27 PM]


Re: Automated Trading System on TRUMP Symbol by Gyles
[Today at 10:47:32 AM]


Re: Oportunis by donnaforex
[Today at 08:41:36 AM]


Re: Oportunis by oportunis
[Today at 08:30:11 AM]


Re: Oportunis by reinerh
[Yesterday at 05:25:53 PM]


Re: Oportunis by oportunis
[Yesterday at 05:06:36 PM]


Re: Oportunis by reinerh
[Yesterday at 04:07:43 PM]


Re: EUR/USD by Eliza Abrams
[Yesterday at 12:23:54 PM]


Re: How long to keep your strategy running before you decide is not working anymore by Odysseia Capital
[Yesterday at 11:51:20 AM]


Re: Archer Asset Management by Archer Asset Management
[Yesterday at 06:18:08 AM]