collapse

Author Topic: MT4 crash  (Read 5771 times)

Offline "Ancient Mariner"

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
MT4 crash
« on: August 20, 2009, 03:46:18 AM »
Every evening, about 6-7 PM PDT my MT4  platform crashes. Broker is Forex.com and my EA in MegaDroid.

I called the broker and they immediately put the blame on MD. I have several other brokers with MD and they don't crash. With the crash occurring at about the same time each evening I suspect the broker.
Have opened a ticket with MD but have not heard from them.
Any ideas?
"Ancient Mariner"

Offline Hansen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 703
Re: MT4 crash
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2009, 04:49:57 PM »
Every evening, about 6-7 PM PDT my MT4  platform crashes. Broker is Forex.com and my EA in MegaDroid.

I called the broker and they immediately put the blame on MD. I have several other brokers with MD and they don't crash. With the crash occurring at about the same time each evening I suspect the broker.
Have opened a ticket with MD but have not heard from them.
Any ideas?

Have you tried to:
-Uninstall Forex.com MT4
-Delete the Forex.com Metatrader folder from Program Files
-Download a new copy of MT4 from Forex.com
-Install the new copy
-Download and extract the megadroid ex4 and dll files to the correct folders in metatrader
====
Test test test:-)
I had originally solved it by installing a "vanilla" copy of mt4 but then that started crashing again for me. Now seems OK after reinstalling MT4 from Forex.com and cleaning out any other EA.
Also make sure that you use no more than about half the available physical ram if you are running it on a VPS.


Offline Hansen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 703
Re: MT4 crash
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2009, 12:28:53 AM »
did you get your issues resolved, ancient mariner?

Regards.

//Hansen

Offline alaali

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 307
Re: MT4 crash
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2009, 07:38:21 AM »
That is wired.

I have a Forex.com UK account and now fapturbo asks for using MT4 Build 225, and as Forex.com UK have Build 224. I tired to use it and MT4 crashed. then I return to FapTurbo 47 and MT4 also crashing when I attached FapTurbo to any chart.

Do you have a suggestion to solve that? or can we get MT4 Build 225 for Forex.Com UK?

Thanks

Offline Hansen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 703
Re: MT4 crash
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2009, 08:14:52 AM »
That is wired.

I have a Forex.com UK account and now fapturbo asks for using MT4 Build 225, and as Forex.com UK have Build 224. I tired to use it and MT4 crashed. then I return to FapTurbo 47 and MT4 also crashing when I attached FapTurbo to any chart.

Do you have a suggestion to solve that? or can we get MT4 Build 225 for Forex.Com UK?

Thanks

Try what is outlined in http://www.donnaforex.com/forum/index.php?topic=1005.0

Offline Hansen

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 703
Re: MT4 crash
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2009, 03:35:45 PM »
so, alaali and Ancient Mariner, did you get the crashing issues resolved yet?

Hansen

Offline alaali

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 307
Re: MT4 crash
« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2009, 10:52:42 PM »
Thanks Hansen,

Everything is working well now.

 

browse forum