collapse

Author Topic: Forex.ee  (Read 7781 times)

Online donnaforex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4287
Forex.ee
« on: November 16, 2013, 06:46:25 PM »
A representative of forex.ee is available on the forum to answer questions and comments.

If you have traded with them, please share your experiences.

www.forex.ee
Follow DonnaForex on Facebook and Twitter.
 
If you need to contact me, email admin@donnaforex.com or Skype 'donnaforex' or PM via the forum.

Offline ninjaturtle

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 675
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2013, 07:30:12 PM »
there's a thread for this broker already. http://www.donnaforex.com/forum/index.php?topic=11727.0
The ebb and flow of the Atlantic tides, the drift of the continents, the very position of the sun along its ecliptic. THESE are just a FEW of the things I control in my world!

Offline jeuro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2013, 06:45:31 PM »
Hello Forex.ee

A few questions..
Who are your liquidity providers?
What bridge do you use to STP to ECN?
The orders you STP, are placed in the market? or stay in the Bridge to be hit?
Were is your server(s)?
 
Thanks,
J.

Offline Forex.ee

  • VIP
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2013, 09:13:11 AM »
Good day Jeuro,

Thank you for the questions!

 We have several Liquidity Providers in our pool of LP's. Some of them like LMAX, CitiFX can be mentioned, however, some of them we are not allowed to mention.
 *Were is your server(s)?*-We are sorry but it`s a confidential information.
We could recommend the nearest data center for you to connect, if you tell us your location.
 ECN trading gives you direct access to the interbank market where you can trade with other traders and your orders are actually displayed in the market and are seen by others, who in turn can introduce their own orders and if the prices match, a deal is complete.

Regards,
Vlad

Offline Forex.ee

  • VIP
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2013, 11:04:16 AM »
....and more... also, individuals are not only price taker but price givers and any clients limit order is placed in order book and can be hitted.

Regards,
Vlad

Offline jeuro

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2013, 12:35:34 PM »
Thanks for your answer Vlad.

Can you elaborate in more details how you can accomplish the later post trading via mt4?
Bridge used? How can you see market depth ? Who order book?

J. 
 

Offline jhehe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2013, 05:27:33 AM »
ECN on MT4, care to comment on virtual dealer plug-in usage?

Offline Forex.ee

  • VIP
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2013, 08:32:09 AM »
Good day J.!

Execution done on agregator's side, MT4 is just a GUI for your operations. Level II for market depth is used (liquidity from all LPs + Client's liquidity, limit orders). We do not use virtual dealer just pure ECN enviroment.

You are welcome!

Vlad
Forex.ee

Offline expertrader

  • www.expertrader.org
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2013, 11:29:19 AM »
Just a small test... I opened FXOpen and Forex.ee Metatrader using a demo account, I opened a command line window and typed 'netstat -b -n'

 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32196    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED
 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32197    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED
 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32198    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED
 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32200    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED

Both are connecting to the same IP, and if I click on the server list they are exactly the same... and if I log in to FXOpen MT4 using Forex.ee login and password... IT WORKS

So it looks like Forex.ee is a white label of FXOpen, just like FXPig ECN account (the same login trick works there too).

Offline GlobeGains

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2013, 11:58:28 AM »
Good observation!

Then it boils down to:
1. Who is better regulated
2. Who provides better support


Just a small test... I opened FXOpen and Forex.ee Metatrader using a demo account, I opened a command line window and typed 'netstat -b -n'

 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32196    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED
 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32197    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED
 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32198    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED
 [terminal.exe]
  TCP    192.168.1.100:32200    50.22.208.150:443      ESTABLISHED

Both are connecting to the same IP, and if I click on the server list they are exactly the same... and if I log in to FXOpen MT4 using Forex.ee login and password... IT WORKS

So it looks like Forex.ee is a white label of FXOpen, just like FXPig ECN account (the same login trick works there too).

Offline Forex.ee

  • VIP
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2013, 01:50:55 PM »
Dear traders,

As for FXOpen- we share the same technology at the moment.
We will have slight different promo and comission policy.

Regards,
Vlad
Forex.ee

Offline ultracat

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1690
  • All business.
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2014, 07:06:37 AM »
Hi - you said your server location is confidential.  Can you say if you have any "on net" or cross-connects in any data centers?  NY4 or London for example which has better latency to you?  Any serious scalper etc will want to know.

Offline Forex.ee

  • VIP
  • Jr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 18
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2014, 09:28:26 AM »
Good day ultracat,

Yes, we have NY4. London is in progress.

Regards,
Vlad
Forex.ee

Offline HFTHedge

  • Skype bluesapphirefx
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • HFTHedge.com
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2014, 02:26:21 AM »
hi, why online chat is not available?
why u use .ee ? what is that? its looking like scam. because i never seen it. i m not familiar with it.



Offline ultracat

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1690
  • All business.
Re: Forex.ee
« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2014, 05:13:13 AM »
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.ee

They are located in Estonia.

 

browse forum