collapse

Author Topic: newbie ideal forex broker choice?  (Read 34985 times)

Offline KniGht yOnder

newbie ideal forex broker choice?
« on: November 04, 2009, 04:45:32 PM »
hi donnaforex and members,

hi everyone, i am a complete newbie to forex and this is my first post after few weeks of viewing this forum and quite happy to find this forum to be very helpful and especially the honest inputs from the members ( at least i hope most of them are ;D) and thanks to donna's dedication and passion to help out fellow members!!

as a newbie i am looking for a "perfect" broker (after few months of reading about forex and i know that "kind" of brokers don't exist!)  because i will always read some good and bad reviews about some brokers somewhere  ;)  what's worse is that i get more confused the more i read about those "reviews". and i can't really differentiate whether the "good" reviews are from affiliates or "bad reviews are from the brokers' rivals!!! even i can't help but doubt the credibility of those forums like forexpeacearmy.com, pipcops.com and so on .....OMG!!! ( but this one is exceptional with donna being the admin of this forum or something like a guardian, i just have a feeling she is a genuine lady ;D, that's why i choose to post my question here!)

but that's ok certainly nobody can please the whole world and not even Jesus could do that :D  so i am looking for an "ideal" broker with the following criteria and hope some "hero" members can give a recommendation or maybe from donna herself  :P

1.  STP (Straight Through Processing. no or very little delayed execution. i am not going to do
     the scalping thingy so maybe not that crucial for me. i am gonna do manual trading with forex
     rebellion system)

2. low account opening deposit ( i am going to "throw" away $ 500 ;D)

3. acceptable spreads ( not very crucial for me as well i think cos i'm not going for 2- 4 pips  
    scalping gain)