collapse

Author Topic: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)  (Read 12277 times)

Offline ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« on: November 20, 2018, 12:45:33 PM »
Dear friends,

I want to present you a new Price Action system - Momentum Classic.

Momentum Classic is a completely automatic trading EA. It is a fact that market is mostly trading in range and high-power bursts are rare. These sharp movements are starting with momentum, which is a signal to trend start, increased volatility and trading volumes. We built a special algo, which seeks for such Impulse (Momentum), to signal trade entry. Momentum Classic also has several filters, based on deviation from standard market volatility, so the EA can tell noise from the real trend emerging.

Momentum Classic is built on the Price Action principles and is measuring strength of Momentum not only by deviation from standard volatility, but also using technical indicator like RSI and ATR.

System is available at MQL5.Market: MQL5

Unlike another similar systems at market, all input parameters of Momentum Classic are opened, so all users can see "what inside" and optimize own settings. System is working not only with a currency, but with the CFD too and can be used, for example, at Bitcoin and another instruments!

Momentum Classic PAMM (all pairs exclude XAUUSD):



Momentum Classic Monitoring (all pairs):

Pairs: AUDUSD, EURAUD, EURJPY,  EURUSD, GBPJPY, GBPUSD, NZDUSD, USDCHF, USDJPY, XAUUSD



Momentum Classic Monitoring (all pairs):

Pairs: AUDUSD, EURUSD, GBPUSD, NZDUSD, USDCHF, USDJPY



Momentum Classic Portfolio (since 2005):



All backtests and Presets are available at addons!

Cheers!
« Last Edit: December 20, 2018, 06:08:42 AM by ivanvp »

Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 817
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2018, 01:03:04 PM »
Certainly looks interesting... Thank you for sharing.

About the portfolio: is it based on fixed lot sizes?

Offline ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2018, 01:13:03 PM »
Certainly looks interesting... Thank you for sharing.

About the portfolio: is it based on fixed lot sizes?

No, with the autolot: Percent of Loss 0.2% and 100 000 balance (it similar to 2% and 10 000 balance, but without reinvest)!

Offline LitnerGo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2018, 01:32:27 PM »
I've seen a lot of EAs with a perfect backtest but they did not work long for a real account. You also do not provide any real account. And next the problem is that MQL5 Market does not provide a refund. Sorry.

Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 817
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2018, 03:48:45 PM »
Certainly looks interesting... Thank you for sharing.

About the portfolio: is it based on fixed lot sizes?

No, with the autolot: Percent of Loss 0.2% and 100 000 balance (it similar to 2% and 10 000 balance, but without reinvest)!

OK, my point is that then it does not really work as if they are all trading as a portfolio on the same account (in which case the result would be better, but DD would be bigger too). Now it is like you have a separate 100.000 account for every pair/time frame. Unfortunately I am not that rich.

Offline Humble Trader's Fx

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1540
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2018, 05:23:26 PM »
Dear friends,

I want to present you a new Price Action system - Momentum Classic.

Momentum Classic is a completely automatic trading EA. It is a fact that market is mostly trading in range and high-power bursts are rare. These sharp movements are starting with momentum, which is a signal to trend start, increased volatility and trading volumes. We built a special algo, which seeks for such Impulse (Momentum), to signal trade entry. Momentum Classic also has several filters, based on deviation from standard market volatility, so the EA can tell noise from the real trend emerging.

Momentum Classic is built on the Price Action principles and is measuring strength of Momentum not only by deviation from standard volatility, but also using technical indicator like RSI and ATR.

System is available at MQL5.Market: MQL5

Unlike another similar systems at market, all input parameters of Momentum Classic are opened, so all users can see "what inside" and optimize own settings. System is working not only with a currency, but with the CFD too and can be used, for example, at Bitcoin and another instruments!

Here are Portfolio since 2005:



All backtests and Presets are available at addons!

Cheers!


Hello, ivanvp.

Are you the developer/vendor of this EA?


Regards,
HumbleTrader
We humbly approach the Forex Market and take only what is earned through our hard work and intelligence.

Offline Foxy_Trader

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2018, 07:45:29 PM »
Looks interesting.  :)

Offline Humble Trader's Fx

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1540
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2018, 09:15:19 PM »
I am somewhat baffled that in this age of AI, where anything can be manipulated, vendors still choose to provide marketing hype over backtests and pictures of myfxbook accounts?

Perhaps they should educate themselves first; here is some help of how AI can transform anything to look "real' let alone, "fixed" digital pictures ( .jpg) which have been manipulated for at least 10 years now.:

https://www.facebook.com/Vlaamse.socialisten/videos/10155618434657151/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQ54GDm1eL0

https://www.pm360online.com/the-implications-of-advanced-ai-and-deepfakes/

In this forum, unless we see a "real", "live" accounts with a "substantial" history, with as few as possible, hidden fields,  don't try to peddle your wear and waste our time.  >:(

Regards,
HumbleTrader
« Last Edit: November 20, 2018, 09:22:44 PM by Humble Trader's Fx »
We humbly approach the Forex Market and take only what is earned through our hard work and intelligence.

Offline ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2018, 02:14:46 AM »
Dear friends,

I want to present you a new Price Action system - Momentum Classic.

Momentum Classic is a completely automatic trading EA. It is a fact that market is mostly trading in range and high-power bursts are rare. These sharp movements are starting with momentum, which is a signal to trend start, increased volatility and trading volumes. We built a special algo, which seeks for such Impulse (Momentum), to signal trade entry. Momentum Classic also has several filters, based on deviation from standard market volatility, so the EA can tell noise from the real trend emerging.

Momentum Classic is built on the Price Action principles and is measuring strength of Momentum not only by deviation from standard volatility, but also using technical indicator like RSI and ATR.

System is available at MQL5.Market: MQL5

Unlike another similar systems at market, all input parameters of Momentum Classic are opened, so all users can see "what inside" and optimize own settings. System is working not only with a currency, but with the CFD too and can be used, for example, at Bitcoin and another instruments!

Here are Portfolio since 2005:



All backtests and Presets are available at addons!

Cheers!


Hello, ivanvp.

Are you the developer/vendor of this EA?


Regards,
HumbleTrader

Hi, yes, I am developer of this EA :)
Looks interesting.  :)

Thank you!
I am somewhat baffled that in this age of AI, where anything can be manipulated, vendors still choose to provide marketing hype over backtests and pictures of myfxbook accounts?

Perhaps they should educate themselves first; here is some help of how AI can transform anything to look "real' let alone, "fixed" digital pictures ( .jpg) which have been manipulated for at least 10 years now.:

https://www.facebook.com/Vlaamse.socialisten/videos/10155618434657151/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQ54GDm1eL0

https://www.pm360online.com/the-implications-of-advanced-ai-and-deepfakes/

In this forum, unless we see a "real", "live" accounts with a "substantial" history, with as few as possible, hidden fields,  don't try to peddle your wear and waste our time.  >:(

Regards,
HumbleTrader


So I decided to make all inputs are opened, there are no possible to include "trading calendar" (some very popular EA have it) and you can make own presets. This EA is an instrument, not a solution first of all. You don't want to use my presets - make your own. I understand what do you mean: last 2 years are very hard for Price Action, but I wanted to make max as transparent as possible system, so price is a small too.

Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 817
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2018, 08:26:14 AM »
For now I don't really get how the lot size is determined. There seems to be quite a bit of variety. I understand that is why you cannot create a percentage based risk portfolio in QuantAnalyzer.

Why the difference in lot size between trades that are close to each other in terms of time/balance/equity? And why does it open several trades in the same direction simultaneously, that sometimes close at the same time as well and sometimes not? Can you tell us a little bit more about the strategy?

Offline ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2018, 04:25:39 PM »
For now I don't really get how the lot size is determined. There seems to be quite a bit of variety. I understand that is why you cannot create a percentage based risk portfolio in QuantAnalyzer.

Why the difference in lot size between trades that are close to each other in terms of time/balance/equity? And why does it open several trades in the same direction simultaneously, that sometimes close at the same time as well and sometimes not? Can you tell us a little bit more about the strategy?

If you are use autolot, Lotsize is fully depended from a size of SL. SL and TP are dynamic too. For example, SL = medium of a channel. Also summ of losses for all possible trades by preset = Percent of loss. If in preset possible 2 group of orders and 4 orders for a pair, totally max 8 orders. For all 8 possible orders max Loss = Percent of loss. Then system calculate a lot size from a SL. If in settings 2 groups of orders, but just 1 group have been opened, Max loss = Percent of Loss/Groups of orders.

For example: if we have SL 90 pips and trades have been opened with the lotsize 0.01, so with the SL 30 pips for this preset trades will be opened with the lotsize 0.03.

Offline reinerh

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2801
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2018, 04:28:53 PM »
For now I don't really get how the lot size is determined. There seems to be quite a bit of variety. I understand that is why you cannot create a percentage based risk portfolio in QuantAnalyzer.

Why the difference in lot size between trades that are close to each other in terms of time/balance/equity? And why does it open several trades in the same direction simultaneously, that sometimes close at the same time as well and sometimes not? Can you tell us a little bit more about the strategy?

If you are use autolot, Lotsize is fully depended from a size of SL. SL and TP are dynamic too. For example, SL = medium of a channel. Also summ of losses for all possible trades by preset = Percent of loss. If in preset possible 2 group of orders and 4 orders for a pair, totally max 8 orders. For all 8 possible orders max Loss = Percent of loss. Then system calculate a lot size from a SL. If in settings 2 groups of orders, but just 1 group have been opened, Max loss = Percent of Loss/Groups of orders.

For example: if we have SL 90 pips and trades have been opened with the lotsize 0.01, so with the SL 30 pips for this preset trades will be opened with the lotsize 0.03.

do you have any real forward accounts running ???

Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 817
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2018, 04:46:42 PM »
For now I don't really get how the lot size is determined. There seems to be quite a bit of variety. I understand that is why you cannot create a percentage based risk portfolio in QuantAnalyzer.

Why the difference in lot size between trades that are close to each other in terms of time/balance/equity? And why does it open several trades in the same direction simultaneously, that sometimes close at the same time as well and sometimes not? Can you tell us a little bit more about the strategy?

If you are use autolot, Lotsize is fully depended from a size of SL. SL and TP are dynamic too. For example, SL = medium of a channel. Also summ of losses for all possible trades by preset = Percent of loss. If in preset possible 2 group of orders and 4 orders for a pair, totally max 8 orders. For all 8 possible orders max Loss = Percent of loss. Then system calculate a lot size from a SL. If in settings 2 groups of orders, but just 1 group have been opened, Max loss = Percent of Loss/Groups of orders.

For example: if we have SL 90 pips and trades have been opened with the lotsize 0.01, so with the SL 30 pips for this preset trades will be opened with the lotsize 0.03.

OK. I like that, the correlation of SL and lot size. That makes perfect sense. Also in that case, if you use a % based risk in the portfolio using 'Money Management' in in Quant Analyzer, it should work... Correct?

Online FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 817
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2018, 04:47:58 PM »
For now I don't really get how the lot size is determined. There seems to be quite a bit of variety. I understand that is why you cannot create a percentage based risk portfolio in QuantAnalyzer.

Why the difference in lot size between trades that are close to each other in terms of time/balance/equity? And why does it open several trades in the same direction simultaneously, that sometimes close at the same time as well and sometimes not? Can you tell us a little bit more about the strategy?

If you are use autolot, Lotsize is fully depended from a size of SL. SL and TP are dynamic too. For example, SL = medium of a channel. Also summ of losses for all possible trades by preset = Percent of loss. If in preset possible 2 group of orders and 4 orders for a pair, totally max 8 orders. For all 8 possible orders max Loss = Percent of loss. Then system calculate a lot size from a SL. If in settings 2 groups of orders, but just 1 group have been opened, Max loss = Percent of Loss/Groups of orders.

For example: if we have SL 90 pips and trades have been opened with the lotsize 0.01, so with the SL 30 pips for this preset trades will be opened with the lotsize 0.03.

do you have any real forward accounts running ???

One thing that would worry me is slippage/bad spreads on less common pairs.

Offline ivanvp

  • Verified Vendor
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
Re: Momentum Classic Price Action (via MQL5.com)
« Reply #14 on: November 21, 2018, 05:20:38 PM »
For now I don't really get how the lot size is determined. There seems to be quite a bit of variety. I understand that is why you cannot create a percentage based risk portfolio in QuantAnalyzer.

Why the difference in lot size between trades that are close to each other in terms of time/balance/equity? And why does it open several trades in the same direction simultaneously, that sometimes close at the same time as well and sometimes not? Can you tell us a little bit more about the strategy?

If you are use autolot, Lotsize is fully depended from a size of SL. SL and TP are dynamic too. For example, SL = medium of a channel. Also summ of losses for all possible trades by preset = Percent of loss. If in preset possible 2 group of orders and 4 orders for a pair, totally max 8 orders. For all 8 possible orders max Loss = Percent of loss. Then system calculate a lot size from a SL. If in settings 2 groups of orders, but just 1 group have been opened, Max loss = Percent of Loss/Groups of orders.

For example: if we have SL 90 pips and trades have been opened with the lotsize 0.01, so with the SL 30 pips for this preset trades will be opened with the lotsize 0.03.

OK. I like that, the correlation of SL and lot size. That makes perfect sense. Also in that case, if you use a % based risk in the portfolio using 'Money Management' in in Quant Analyzer, it should work... Correct?
I don't use it. I am making tests with the risk 0.2% and balance 100 000, it is similar to risk 2% and balance 10 000, but without reinvest and without lot increase - it's more correct.

 

browse forum