collapse

Author Topic: apex scalper  (Read 955 times)

Offline nick3232

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 371
apex scalper
« on: November 29, 2018, 04:09:19 PM »
been demoing apex scalper on demo since 08 18th
running on my live acc as well but mixed with other systems

resuts same as demo



you can compare with that mql5 acc as well

https://www.mql5.com/en/signals/478046?p=537pv#!tab=tab_stats

« Last Edit: November 29, 2018, 04:44:33 PM by nick3232 »

Offline alex100

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1097
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2018, 04:18:53 PM »
For eurusd you probably need a different set.

Offline nick3232

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 371
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2018, 04:21:46 PM »
For eurusd you probably need a different set.

using default ,i'm not aware of special set for eurusd ,do you mean an new optimized one ?
« Last Edit: November 29, 2018, 04:36:54 PM by nick3232 »

Online Humble Trader's Fx

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1297
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2018, 04:54:20 PM »
For eurusd you probably need a different set.

using default ,i'm not aware of special set for eurusd ,do you mean an new optimized one ?

If you look at my signature widget, I am running all of the EA's at default; check each out separately by filtering the magic numbers.  :)

Regards,
HumbleTrader

We humbly approach the Forex Market and take only what is earned through our hard work and intelligence.

Love is the ink, wisdom is the message.


Offline FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 414
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2018, 07:50:13 PM »
Demo seems to do quite a bit better than either my or HumbleTrader's real account...

Offline FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 414
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2018, 08:40:02 PM »
If nick3232 is getting the same results live as in his demo, it might be a broker matter... I am running it on ICM.

Offline nick3232

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 371
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2018, 03:01:26 PM »
 i noticed since yesterday the pending orders were placed  different  because it closed at one place and not at the other ,yes must be acting different according to the broker feed ect..


Offline alaali

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 277
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2018, 03:11:30 PM »
I got two trades today.

Offline nick3232

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 371
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2018, 03:27:52 PM »
I got two trades today.
[/quote
for my part today live acc did better than demo
live acc,this is an example of acting different acc to the broker but overall looking simillar

today 1 trade did better live than demo

live
11.30.2018 16:48   GBPUSD   Sell   4.65   1.27371   1.26939   1.27426   1.27381   4.5   197.40

demo
11.30.2018 12:03   GBPUSD   Sell   3.26   1.27570   1.26930   1.27430   1.27570   -14.0   -456.40

« Last Edit: November 30, 2018, 03:30:03 PM by nick3232 »

Offline nick3232

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 371
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2018, 04:58:12 PM »
would not classify it as a real scalper but a break out ea ,not looking to follow the trend waiting for break out instead

what say you guys ?

Offline FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 414
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2018, 05:17:38 PM »
A 'break out scalper', perhaps... It does go for small pips generally.

Offline alaali

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 277
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2018, 05:45:00 PM »
Yes can be called a breakout scalper. Sometimes I just want to reserve the trades that ea takes. If we can make it like that then it would be a scalper between the supply/demand or support/resistance.

Offline FLechdrop

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 414
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2018, 05:50:28 PM »
Yes can be called a breakout scalper. Sometimes I just want to reserve the trades that ea takes. If we can make it like that then it would be a scalper between the supply/demand or support/resistance.

What do you mean by 'reserve'?

Offline alaali

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 277
Re: apex scalper
« Reply #13 on: December 19, 2018, 06:35:49 PM »
Sorry reverse.

Yes can be called a breakout scalper. Sometimes I just want to reserve the trades that ea takes. If we can make it like that then it would be a scalper between the supply/demand or support/resistance.

What do you mean by 'reserve'?

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts