collapse

Author Topic: Brokers for canadians  (Read 1401 times)

Offline Ron

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Brokers for canadians
« on: February 03, 2019, 11:53:20 PM »
Since tickmill isn't accepting canadian clients anymore, i was wondering what brokers forum members here are using if canadian. Does your broker offer 500:1 leverage?

thanks,

ron

Offline nwboater

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1789
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2019, 01:07:21 AM »
Since IC Markets kicked us out I've been using Axitrader. They are a good solid ASIC regulated Aussie broker. 1:400 max.

Good luck,
Rod

Online HFT Group

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2103
    • HFT Group Forex Rebates
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2019, 02:05:20 AM »
Since tickmill isn't accepting canadian clients anymore, i was wondering what brokers forum members here are using if canadian. Does your broker offer 500:1 leverage?

thanks,

ron

https://donnaforex.com/index.php?topic=19879.0

Offline Ron

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2019, 05:06:31 AM »
k thanks all.

Offline drunkfx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 728
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2019, 10:49:02 AM »
Many brokers stop accepting clients from Canada because of updates in Canadian regulation. You'd better to search local brokers to avoid future unexpected need to move somewhere else because your new broker stopped accepting clients too!

Offline BrandonHolly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Scalper, still learning to trade.
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2019, 07:42:14 AM »
Many brokers stop accepting clients from Canada because of updates in Canadian regulation. You'd better to search local brokers to avoid future unexpected need to move somewhere else because your new broker stopped accepting clients too!

That's a great problem right now for me! Need to move. Looking for a new broker and trying to figure out trustful once

Offline drunkfx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 728
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2019, 12:38:56 PM »
Many brokers stop accepting clients from Canada because of updates in Canadian regulation. You'd better to search local brokers to avoid future unexpected need to move somewhere else because your new broker stopped accepting clients too!

That's a great problem right now for me! Need to move. Looking for a new broker and trying to figure out trustful once

There are few brokers left who accept Canadians. What about local broker offers? Are they worth to consider?

Offline BrandonHolly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Scalper, still learning to trade.
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2019, 10:37:29 AM »
Many brokers stop accepting clients from Canada because of updates in Canadian regulation. You'd better to search local brokers to avoid future unexpected need to move somewhere else because your new broker stopped accepting clients too!

That's a great problem right now for me! Need to move. Looking for a new broker and trying to figure out trustful once

There are few brokers left who accept Canadians. What about local broker offers? Are they worth to consider?

Here are the list of top 5 Canadian brokers. May be it will be helpful.
https://www.stockbrokers.com/guides/best-brokers-canada

Offline Ron

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2019, 07:37:19 PM »
theses are just stocks, not forex though.

ron

Offline BrandonHolly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Scalper, still learning to trade.
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2019, 11:49:42 AM »
theses are just stocks, not forex though.

ron

Sure. Here are some solutions for forex as well
https://www.dailyforex.com/forex-brokers/forex-brokers-in-canada

Offline nwboater

  • DonbonsPrivateGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1789
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2019, 04:43:00 PM »
With AxiTrader kicking out non residents of AU or NZ  I am now back to the drawing board to find a new broker! UGH! This is getting old and discouraging. See my post
https://donnaforex.com/index.php?topic=20320.msg388353#msg388353

I've not heard much good about Canadian Brokers BTW.

Rod

Offline rsmereka

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • Future Lab
Re: Brokers for canadians
« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2019, 04:44:42 PM »
Rod,

FYI, after IC Markets kicked me and all Canadian account holders out and looking around, I decided to go with BlackBull Markets based in NZ. So far, I am happy but I have not done what a lot of people call the real test...withdrawal. A lot of brokers fail in this area. Since Canada does not use Swift or IBAN codes, AFIK, I have had supposedly good brokers (Global Prime comes to mind here where it took them almost two months to complete the withdrawal) totally fall down on this one issue.
« Last Edit: June 26, 2019, 04:46:50 PM by rsmereka »

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: FX Autotrader Elite by diyforexskills
[Today at 08:38:43 AM]


Re: ForexGBPAvenger by bestscalper
[Today at 03:47:00 AM]


Re: Automated Trading System on TRUMP Symbol by compujock
[Yesterday at 10:26:40 PM]


Re: Frero system by compujock
[Yesterday at 10:23:50 PM]


Re: Frero system by Nasdaq100
[Yesterday at 06:55:37 PM]


Re: Oportunis by oportunis
[Yesterday at 03:53:46 PM]


Re: Oportunis by 5ninefish
[Yesterday at 03:23:55 PM]


Re: Oportunis by reinerh
[Yesterday at 12:43:27 PM]


Re: Automated Trading System on TRUMP Symbol by Gyles
[Yesterday at 10:47:32 AM]


Re: Oportunis by donnaforex
[Yesterday at 08:41:36 AM]