collapse

Author Topic: The Most Common Forex Myths  (Read 3428 times)

sidewalk-star

Re: The Most Common Forex Myths
« Reply #15 on: May 28, 2019, 03:54:34 PM »
With regard to #4.

Copy trading for me was an essential part of my journey. I managed to find somebody who was trading the types of strategies I was interested in myself and then I studied every one of his trades for nearly a year, to see where I was going wrong and where he was getting it right.

Without copy trading, I would probably still not be profitable or have the confidence to pull the trigger on my own trades. And I certainly wouldn't be in a position to offer my own copy service, as I do now.

Of all the online courses, forums, EA's, etc.. that I tried... Copy trading turned out to be the most useful part of my journey to becoming profitable. So, Copy Trading gets my vote as a credible way to learn the ropes in Forex trading! You've just got to find the right person, with a trading style that fits your own personality, then apply your own techniques to make it truly your own.

Considering the amount of money I wasted on online courses and all the other stuff newbie traders do, spending $30 a month copying somebody else's trades proved to be the best investment I've ever made.

And yes, I have made my gratitude known to the person in question.   ;)

Offline drunkfx

« Reply #16 on: June 03, 2019, 08:19:37 AM »
With regard to #4.

Copy trading for me was an essential part of my journey. I managed to find somebody who was trading the types of strategies I was interested in myself and then I studied every one of his trades for nearly a year, to see where I was going wrong and where he was getting it right.

Without copy trading, I would probably still not be profitable or have the confidence to pull the trigger on my own trades. And I certainly wouldn't be in a position to offer my own copy service, as I do now.