collapse

Author Topic: Harmonics Trader EA  (Read 268878 times)

Offline geektrader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 758
Harmonics Trader EA
« on: December 26, 2012, 08:21:29 PM »
Hello,

since I was looking for alternatives to the very expensive Harmonic Auto Trader EA, Ive found this one yesterday:

http://harmonicstrader.com/

It is based on ZUP indicator which many people do know. There is a "limitless" version which runs on any demo account for as long as you want, the full version has only to be purchased if running on a live account.

So I am running the EA now on all pairs on 4 Pepperstone demo accounts (4 timeframes) and will link those here soon so that you all can see how it goes.

For now there have been some small losses on 15m timeframe since of course I trade all pairs on the demo which are 50+ I believe and some exotic ones have very high spreads (+its hoidays and spreads are very high anyway) and hence trade unprofitable on the lower timeframes since targets are much smaller there. But in the longer run we can then see which pairs do well and on which TF and could then go live with those.

Ive found some smaller bugs with the EA but am in contact with the author (from Belgium) who is very friendly and quick in responding and is going to fix the bugs + add some suggestions I gave for the functionality of the EA.

All in all this one looks very promising, especially since I dont know about any other automated harmonic pattern trading EA expect Harmonic Auto Trader, which also doesnt have as extensive exit management as this EA has (Takeprofit at Fibonacci / B-point-pattern-level, Trailing Stop, Break Even).

Lets see how it goes.....
« Last Edit: January 10, 2013, 06:59:29 PM by geektrader »

Offline Imperial

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2012, 09:33:38 PM »
Hello,

yes it looks interesting. Pls. keep posting your experience with the ea.

rgds

Offline blamshakk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, 11:51:19 PM »
thanks so much for the heads up geektrader. there is another alternative to HAT from invictus called harmonix EA, (it does have a thread on donnaforex) but i literally purchased that in august and because of problems with their licence protection software (mqllock) they haven't  yet been able to release a stable version that doesnt crash.

looking forward to testing this . its great that you get an unlimited free trial, shows author's  faith in the product and i am a fan of the potential of harmonic patterns. cheers again

Offline odysseus11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3451
  • Forex Fusion
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2012, 02:43:54 AM »
geektrader great report - can u post a myfxbook link when u have one?
http://www.forexfusion.com
stop gambling. start trading.

Offline 4maT

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 257
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2012, 02:57:51 AM »
I am testing it too.

Broker: thinkforex
Pairs: all
Timeframes: D1, 4h, 1h, 15m
Risk: 2,5%

See myfxbook link below the message.

4maT                                                 
<iframe frameborder="0" width="220" height="140" src="http://www.mql5.com/en/signals/widget/signal/dgr?t=dark"></iframe>

Offline geektrader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 758
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2012, 04:12:00 AM »
I will add the Armada Demos as soon as MyFxBook fixed the server for Armada Demo Server.

Everyone who runs the EA should go to the website and get the new version, author fixed an important bug with the takeprofit that Ive pointed out to him.

Offline AtlantaSean

  • VIP
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 519
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2012, 06:51:53 AM »
I'll be watching this thread with great interest! ZUPv123 has been released.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2012, 07:01:12 AM by AtlantaSean »

Offline fxbabe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1020
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2012, 10:04:42 PM »
Does anyone knows how to turn off the wave sound generated by this EA? 

Offline 4maT

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 257
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2012, 11:09:15 PM »
Does anyone knows how to turn off the wave sound generated by this EA?

Try Tools --> Options--> Events--> untick enable
<iframe frameborder="0" width="220" height="140" src="http://www.mql5.com/en/signals/widget/signal/dgr?t=dark"></iframe>

Offline fxbabe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1020
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #9 on: December 27, 2012, 11:15:37 PM »
Does anyone knows how to turn off the wave sound generated by this EA?

Try Tools --> Options--> Events--> untick enable

Thanks for the tip but No, it still doesn't work.

Offline geektrader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 758
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #10 on: December 28, 2012, 12:11:33 AM »
Does anyone knows how to turn off the wave sound generated by this EA?

Try Tools --> Options--> Events--> untick enable

Thanks for the tip but No, it still doesn't work.

Just delete all .WAV files in your Metatrader directory and subdirectories. Do this by opening a command prompt, then CD to your Metatrader folder and then do: del *.wav /s

Offline dutchie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 973
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #11 on: December 28, 2012, 12:17:39 PM »
I have loaded the EA on my Varengold demo account.
But get the message: Critical error: EA not working
And no trades so far.
Is it necessary that the 'ZUP_v120 NEN STAR' indicator is loaded on the chart for correct working?
There's a saying, success is doing what everyone else isn't doing, and not doing what everyone else is doing.

Offline Imperial

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #12 on: December 28, 2012, 01:57:35 PM »
Just use the template. It is fix und fertig. It works. The only change you should/could make is the MM risk or just set a fix lot value.

I hope it helps.

regds

Offline geektrader

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 758
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2012, 03:34:41 PM »
@dutchie: its described in the manual, you need to load the ZUP as an indicator on the chart where the EA is attached too, otherwise it will not work. And yes, just use the template and change the other settings of the EA if needed.

Offline fxbabe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1020
Re: Harmonics Trader EA
« Reply #14 on: December 28, 2012, 05:00:51 PM »
Does anyone knows how to turn off the wave sound generated by this EA?

Try Tools --> Options--> Events--> untick enable

Thanks for the tip but No, it still doesn't work.

Just delete all .WAV files in your Metatrader directory and subdirectories. Do this by opening a command prompt, then CD to your Metatrader folder and then do: del *.wav /s

Thanks, it works.

 

browse forum

* Recent Posts

Re: US NFP and Canadian Employment change by Umar
[Today at 06:16:38 PM]


Re: Forex Optimum Representative by Hilapur
[Today at 03:14:15 PM]


Re: Outsidethebox HK Signals & PAMM funds by SJWkiller
[Yesterday at 05:24:40 PM]


Re: Pegasus FX by nwboater
[Yesterday at 01:52:31 PM]


Re: Your favourite car? by 2cuteEssence
[Yesterday at 11:12:10 AM]


Re: The Most Common Forex Myths by Loperte
[Yesterday at 09:32:09 AM]


Re: Pegasus FX by Pegasus FX
[Yesterday at 07:55:47 AM]


Re: Pegasus FX by nwboater
[Yesterday at 01:59:30 AM]


Re: Pegasus FX by Pegasus FX
[Yesterday at 01:31:24 AM]


Re: Outsidethebox HK Signals & PAMM funds by reinerh
[April 19, 2019, 05:48:27 PM]